$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 2006 Veasley Street, Greensboro, NC 27407-4638

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandace
Business
Rochester Hills
Aug 14, 2012

Stop over

Close to expressway. Clean room, comforatable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dassey
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2012

Great for the money

Overall the experience was a good one despite finding a small bug (not a bed bug) in my bed - I always check and for the first day we didn't have hot water in the shower. However, they did come that night and fixed it. The location was great and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoniB
Business
Supply, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Would recommend

Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mo 2
Business
north olmsted
Jul 30, 2012

stop over

Lobby and room very clean. Hallway was the most dirty and stained that I have ever seem in a hotel. Smelled very bad too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fatz Restaurant has great service and excellent food. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Candace
Business
South Carolina, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Best Bang for my Buck: Go. Stay. Enjoy.

I got the doubles suite for less than what I would pay for a doubles room. The room was smaller than I expected, but everything else was great. I had read all of these reviews before going and the few bad ones scared me, but don't let them scare you. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right next to several Asian restaurants and a Carrabba's (my fav. restaurant). It is about 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from Wal-mart. The breakfast was continental with freshly made waffles, which were pretty good. Go. Stay. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty's wife
Business
Belvidere, NC, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Getaway for two

The room was extremely clean, and we were very pleased with the location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was abundant. The only complaint that I had about the room comfort was that the room got warm at night, only wished I could have kept the daytime temperature at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikep1227
Business
Ayden, NC, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Highly recommend

What can I say...."worry free" comes to mind....exceptionl facility or an older hotel......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major shopping mall 3 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EricAsia
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Feb 19, 2012

Best Western

When we arrived, the room was not the same as the website showed. The heat did not work. The room had an odor. They placed us on a non-smoking floor but our neighbors were allowed to smoke the entire stay. They also placed us next to a room that had two dogs that barked all night. Then front desk clerk was no help and was there just to collect a check. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone else. It is not worth the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darryl's Wood Fire Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tijwana
Business
Hurt, VA, USA
Feb 18, 2012

The Weekend to remember

Th hotel gave away my room but they gave me nother room and gave some money back. The overall stay was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driver1
Business
Salem, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Good Clean Hotel

Was in town for a meeting and even though stay was just overnight I found everything perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top