$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Family trip

I went to visit family , there's lots of trees , nice staff and people See full review

  • martin o.
  • May 28, 2015
Good location

Yes the stay was good. Staff were friendly. Location was good and was near airport and several... See full review

  • Harsh
  • Jan 26, 2015
A courtesy airport shuttle and free on-site parking are available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Continental breakfast and wireless Internet access are also free. Located two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel also provides convenient access to the attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Greensboro. At the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel, a business center and meeting space allow guests to keep up with work. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD televisions with cable channels are also included, along with free local phone calls, voice mail and wake-up calls. Work desks, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. All guest rooms are nonsmoking. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Property features
Complimentary continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Free coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A fitness center features a stair climber, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Contact the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel for the pet policy.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport
  • AAA three diamond rating
Nearby attractions
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Center City Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (10.6 mi/17 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 550 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Courtesy airport shuttle available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,WHRPL IN ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
0.10 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday
J. Butler Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from J. Butler Bar & Grill
Chili's®
5.00 mile(s) from Chili's®
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5.00 mile(s) from Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
0.25 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
Steak Street
0.25 mile(s) from Steak Street
Shoney's
0.10 mile(s) from Shoney's, family style
Pollo Pasta Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Pollo Pasta Pizza
Barn Dinner Theater
4.00 mile(s) from Barn Dinner Theater
Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fundad67
Business
Greensboro
Dec 23, 2013

Great stay!!!!

Awesome stay for the value. The location is perfect and safe with nice families and professional's staying here.Room was large and comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's is a block away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiimkirb
Business
Greensboro NC
Jul 7, 2013

One night at Best Western

Our stay at Best Western was great, The room was clean and had what I wanted, king bed with a love seat so we could sit together and watch tv or eat or drink together. The pillows were surprisingly comfortable as we like to bring our own but didn't use them. we didn't try the breakfast because my wife is diabetic and most continental consist of a lot of sweets. I liked the room location and the only thing I didn't like is there was a tree blocking our view. I would stay here again as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak Street is a short drive from Best Western Plus. it is a great restaurant with live music and good food. It's a little expensive but good for a special occasion.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
booker t
Business
10rc
Jun 24, 2013

getaway

staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, just wish they had more parking spaces around the hotel had to park in vacant lot across street if got back late and parking lot was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil1982
Business
VA
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

It's close to the airport, has parking, a shuttle and breakfast. What else can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB friend
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 2, 2012

Convenient location

We chose the hotel for it's airport transportation and convenient location for our business. The transportation was actually a comfortable sedan, much nicer than a van. The hotel is not listed with other area accommodations in the airport though, so make sure you have the phone number to call them yourself. The complimentary continental breakfast was more than we expected, which was a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB sorry its my real nic
Business
daphne al.
Nov 29, 2012

well worth value

it could not have been better. every one was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

day after thanksgiving

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner01
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice for the price

Hotel was nice, no problems at all. Checking was smoothe. No complaints overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 1, 2011

Pretty good

Went to concert at coliseum and didn't want tO stay really close to arena so this hotel was 9 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4islandbreezes
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

OK for a short stay...

My main concern in staying in a hotel is always a clean room. For the most part, our room was (i.e. clean bathroom, linens, refrig/micro) so I was satisfied with that. We had an adequate supply of towels/washcloths, there was free coffee/sugar for the coffee maker, a flat screen tv w/free HBO, and a pleasant front desk staff. Also, there are plenty of dining and shopping options and a movie theatre close by. Now to be nitpicky: the room was somewhat dark (even with the curtains open); lights flickered before they finally came on; there were a couple of stains in the carpet; the furniture was somewhat old and chipped; internet service, although free, was intermittent; the complimentary breakfast was edible but was nowhere near "deluxe" as advertised (everything pre-packaged/out of can) and my husband's biggest pet peeve...there were 4 extremely small pillows (which he deemed "toddler pillows") on the bed. So would we stay here again? I can say that this would definitely not be our 1st choice but if everything was booked like it was this time (because of college homecoming games) we probably would consider it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of restaurants (Fatz, Ruby Tuesday's etc) within a very short walking distance of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edenton, NC
Jul 6, 2011

Perfect Fast Getaway!

We traveled during a holiday weekend, July 4th, and were worried that the area would be overcrowded, but that was not the case. The hotel was great, the rooms much nicer than any pet-friendly hotel we have stayed in before. Of course this time we didn't have our pets with us, but I will keep it in mind for the future. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were only about 3 exits from the mall and 15 min. from the water park which was what we drove up here to visit. There was so much to do and see that we didn't even stay cooped up in the hotel all weekend, but the times we were there was so relaxing, I didn't want to go home yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top