$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Great stay!!!!

Awesome stay for the value. The location is perfect and safe with nice families and professional's... See full review

  • fundad67
  • Dec 23, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

We were in Greensboro for a graduation and the hotel was a great value, clean and the staff was... See full review

  • granduates grandmom
  • Dec 16, 2013
Free breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi minutes from the airport
A courtesy airport shuttle and free on-site parking are available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Continental breakfast and wireless Internet access are also free. Located two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel also provides convenient access to the attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Greensboro. At the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel, a business center and meeting space allow guests to keep up with work. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD televisions with cable channels are also included, along with free local phone calls, voice mail and wake-up calls. Work desks, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. All guest rooms are nonsmoking. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Features
Complimentary continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Free coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A fitness center features a stair climber, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Contact the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel for the pet policy.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Courtesy airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Center City Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (10.6 mi/17 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 550 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,WHRPL IN ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Dining

Shoney's
0.10 mile(s) from Shoney's, family style
Ruby Tuesday
0.10 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5.00 mile(s) from Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
Pita Delite
0.25 mile(s) from Pita Delite
Pollo Pasta Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Pollo Pasta Pizza
Subway® and TCBY®
0.25 mile(s) from Subway® and TCBY®
J. Butler Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from J. Butler Bar & Grill
Chili's®
5.00 mile(s) from Chili's®
Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
0.25 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 58
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alanb11111
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Mar 22, 2014

Nice place to stay

close to the airport, clean new looking property, clean rooms, friendly staff, several restaurants close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance, Steak Street great steaks, not cheap but very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark5
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jan 18, 2014

business trip

Nothing spectacular - nothing horrible - just a nice average place that served its purpose based on its cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Ruby Tuesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Personal Reset
Business
Greensboro,NC
Jan 18, 2014

Getaway stay

Just needed to gey away in the city to work on dissertation and get some much needed alone time. It was great. Ruby Tuesday right next door and plenty of places to eat on Hwy 68. Had great stay all by myself! Breakfast was good. Made own waffles. Pleasantly surprised. Very clean, nice tv, thermostat was working well--all important bc Im cold natured. Simple and only cost 65 a night. Recommend if u are on budget and dont have to have top of line. I usually like more but on a budget this was great for me. Cant complain at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
working lady2
Business
VA
Aug 29, 2013

Business

Restful night, nice staff and breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Vic
Business
St Pete
Jun 18, 2013

Great hotel - great experience

friendly staff, great rooms, awesome waffles- highly rec'd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rag Broker
Business
Lacey, WA
Mar 21, 2013

Good Business Layover

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel - I don't usually stay at Best Western but the staff was amazing, the room was spacious and comfortable and overall it was a great experience. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's has the best coconut shrimp I have ever eaten! Friendly people, staff was great - I would recommend this to anyone and they are right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HersaC
Business
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2012

Definite disappointment!

Please know that I am honestly trying to represent my experience on this hotel.... I am a well travelled person who has stayed at $15 a night hotels in India as well as $500 a night hotels here in the USA. The lobby of this hotel is small and unfortunate with a mish-mosh of furniture and styles. The elevator feel like something from a hospital instead of a hotel. The staff was young and not very attentive. Often they were away from the desk somewhere. The WORST part of all is that the room had BLACK MOLD around the sprinkler head and at the ceiling in one corner. I reported it 3 times to 3 different individuals at the front desk and it NEVER got cleaned. One guy even came up to the room and inspected it himself. And breakfast, holy cow, I've hardly seen worse. They have pre scrambled eggs in plastic bags that you microwave. They ran out of bananas the first night I was there and never got more. It was awful. I checked out 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Bangkok. Very yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIster Baron
Business
Greensboro NC
Sep 16, 2012

Hotels not to return to

I had to change rooms twice. The first room had no hot water and I did not know that until I was ready for bed. They sent somebody up to fix it and he did nothing. I had to take acold shower the next morning. They said it would be repaired by the time I returned. It was not, so I asked for another room. They gave me a room on thr first floor. When I entered the room I noticed an odor of mildew and the room was dirty. I stayed that night and they again said they would have everything fixed by the time I returned. When I entered the room again the smell was terrible and I asked them to change my room again. This last room had an air conditioner that was very noisy and it was hard to sleep but compared to the problems I had before, I did not complain. I have stayed here before and did not have any problem. I feel as though I should not have had to pay for the first two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Print Works Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 20, 2010

Great price, but...

Hallways smelled like smoke and permeated the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Jul 15, 2009

Not as Expected

Spent overnight on business in GSO. The phone rang every hour one time. Asked manager to check and re program. Never fixed, phone rang at 3:00 AM. At 4:30 AM jet flew over sounded like it was in the parking lot. The corridor door seal was so poor you could see light coming in from the hallway on all three sides. Deluxe breakfast? need to define "deluxe" here I always though it wa a little extra special. It was the least amount I've seen in a long time. The windows were dirty and furniture was really worn in some spots. Cancellation policy real "hardcore" for what this place has to offer. Not impressed 3 star more like 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top