$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
53 reviews
Great stay!!!!

Awesome stay for the value. The location is perfect and safe with nice families and professional's... See full review

  • fundad67
  • Dec 23, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

We were in Greensboro for a graduation and the hotel was a great value, clean and the staff was... See full review

  • granduates grandmom
  • Dec 16, 2013
Free breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi minutes from the airport
A courtesy airport shuttle and free on-site parking are available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Continental breakfast and wireless Internet access are also free. Located two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel also provides convenient access to the attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Greensboro. At the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel, a business center and meeting space allow guests to keep up with work. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD televisions with cable channels are also included, along with free local phone calls, voice mail and wake-up calls. Work desks, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. All guest rooms are nonsmoking. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Features
Complimentary continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Free coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A fitness center features a stair climber, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Contact the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel for the pet policy.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Courtesy airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Center City Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (10.6 mi/17 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 550 square feet of meeting space

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,WHRPL IN ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0767 -79.9605
Area served
Raleigh, Thomasville, Chapel Hill, Lexington, High Point, Martinsville, Oak Ridge, Winston-Salem, Burlington, Kernersville, Durham
Nearby airports
(GSO), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Dining

Barn Dinner Theater
4.00 mile(s) from Barn Dinner Theater
Pita Delite
0.25 mile(s) from Pita Delite
Ruby Tuesday
0.10 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5.00 mile(s) from Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
J. Butler Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from J. Butler Bar & Grill
Pollo Pasta Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Pollo Pasta Pizza
Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
0.25 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
Shoney's
0.10 mile(s) from Shoney's, family style
Subway® and TCBY®
0.25 mile(s) from Subway® and TCBY®
Steak Street
0.25 mile(s) from Steak Street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
HersaC
Business
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2012

Definite disappointment!

Please know that I am honestly trying to represent my experience on this hotel.... I am a well travelled person who has stayed at $15 a night hotels in India as well as $500 a night hotels here in the USA. The lobby of this hotel is small and unfortunate with a mish-mosh of furniture and styles. The elevator feel like something from a hospital instead of a hotel. The staff was young and not very attentive. Often they were away from the desk somewhere. The WORST part of all is that the room had BLACK MOLD around the sprinkler head and at the ceiling in one corner. I reported it 3 times to 3 different individuals at the front desk and it NEVER got cleaned. One guy even came up to the room and inspected it himself. And breakfast, holy cow, I've hardly seen worse. They have pre scrambled eggs in plastic bags that you microwave. They ran out of bananas the first night I was there and never got more. It was awful. I checked out 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Bangkok. Very yummy.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
MIster Baron
Business
Greensboro NC
Sep 16, 2012

Hotels not to return to

I had to change rooms twice. The first room had no hot water and I did not know that until I was ready for bed. They sent somebody up to fix it and he did nothing. I had to take acold shower the next morning. They said it would be repaired by the time I returned. It was not, so I asked for another room. They gave me a room on thr first floor. When I entered the room I noticed an odor of mildew and the room was dirty. I stayed that night and they again said they would have everything fixed by the time I returned. When I entered the room again the smell was terrible and I asked them to change my room again. This last room had an air conditioner that was very noisy and it was hard to sleep but compared to the problems I had before, I did not complain. I have stayed here before and did not have any problem. I feel as though I should not have had to pay for the first two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Print Works Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Jul 15, 2009

Not as Expected

Spent overnight on business in GSO. The phone rang every hour one time. Asked manager to check and re program. Never fixed, phone rang at 3:00 AM. At 4:30 AM jet flew over sounded like it was in the parking lot. The corridor door seal was so poor you could see light coming in from the hallway on all three sides. Deluxe breakfast? need to define "deluxe" here I always though it wa a little extra special. It was the least amount I've seen in a long time. The windows were dirty and furniture was really worn in some spots. Cancellation policy real "hardcore" for what this place has to offer. Not impressed 3 star more like 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Bayville, NJ
Jul 19, 2011

Never Again!

The experience when we first got there was pleasant, the staff was courteous and the rooms where very clean. The hotel itself was great, everything was clean, great breakfast, good parking, and easy to get to. The only two complaints I had where the other guests and the bedding. I had to call the front desk twice in order to resolve the loud guests right next door and across the hall from us. The staff was very professional when handling the issue, but I did have to call twice in order to resolve the issue. The beds where very hard and the pillows where horrible, the bed blankets where just one sheet, one fleece blanket and another sheet on top. The bed actually hurt our backs in the morning along with the bad pillows hurting our necks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look online for coupons for whatever area you will be in, it saved us alot of money and time.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
greensboro, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Awful Experience

Awful experience!!!!! Hotel would not let me check in when I was supposed to. They refused towels when we asked for them, and someone had been smoking in our room when we got there! Was not happy at all and would have left if it had not been for my kids!!!!! NOT IMPRESSED WITH Best Western AT ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Big Blue Mom
Virginia
Jun 24, 2013

Where's the plus?

My husband wanted to know where was the "Plus" in Best Western Plus hotels? Disappointing hotel. Nothing "Plus" about it. Rooms were small, average, nothing special. Continental breakfast left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
WVGirl
Southern WV
Feb 22, 2010

It's not a Hampton

The hotel was okay, it was a cheap rate and I understand why. We stayed in a king suite, and it was not the best in the world. The door was warped and would not close properly and let in light from the hall. Also, the bathroom door would not close or lock. The bed was positioned by the window and the curtain did not close over the entire window so not only did you have the light from the hall you also had the sun in your eyes as soon as it came up. The room just seemed run down. The staff were not rude, but they were not friendly either. I asked for an extra blanket and was questioned about why I could possibly need and extra blanket. I don't feel like I should have to explain myself over a simple request. I felt bad about asking for a simple blanket, and found myself avoiding the front desk so I would not be questioned by the inquisitioners again. I guess I realized from this hotel that I should only stay in Hilton and Hampton from now on. I think they have spoiled me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want great Mexican food hop on I-40 toward Greensboro and get off on Wendover Ave. In the Target Shopping center there is a Mexican restaurant called La Hacienda and it is amazing. I would drive the five hours from my house just to eat there. You have to get the cheese dip with you chips.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 20, 2010

Great price, but...

Hallways smelled like smoke and permeated the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Swimcoach
Sanford, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Average would be pushing it

Desk staff member was on smoke break standing outside the entrance to the smoke free facility. Seemed a bit put off that we interrupted her break to check in. Effectively registered us, but did not really know the difference between holding on a credit card or a debit card. Also, she was unaware of any grocery stores nearby, again I interfered with her smoke break. She was polite in offering the complimentary cookies to our children. Breakfast was good, the kids liked the waffle machine. Room was clean and well maintained by staff. Returned to the room at noon to find beds stripped but no new sheets or blankets. Called front desk, and they asked us to find out if the housekeeper was on our floor. She was not. Told we would have to wait until she came back around. Took a couple hours, with no explanation. At checkout, they could not provide a receipt for our stay. Nothing special, not really that nice or a great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian buffet was good, and a nice value. Only about 2 miles from the hotel, with an ABC store next door!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Runner01
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice for the price

Hotel was nice, no problems at all. Checking was smoothe. No complaints overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top