$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Vic
Business
St Pete
Jun 18, 2013

Great hotel - great experience

friendly staff, great rooms, awesome waffles- highly rec'd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wejmaj
Family
Paoli, PA
Jan 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable room

Very comfortable room, and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil1982
Couples
VA
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

It's close to the airport, has parking, a shuttle and breakfast. What else can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB friend
Couples
Boston, Ma
Dec 2, 2012

Convenient location

We chose the hotel for it's airport transportation and convenient location for our business. The transportation was actually a comfortable sedan, much nicer than a van. The hotel is not listed with other area accommodations in the airport though, so make sure you have the phone number to call them yourself. The complimentary continental breakfast was more than we expected, which was a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB sorry its my real nic
Couples
daphne al.
Nov 29, 2012

well worth value

it could not have been better. every one was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

day after thanksgiving

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HersaC
Business
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2012

Definite disappointment!

Please know that I am honestly trying to represent my experience on this hotel.... I am a well travelled person who has stayed at $15 a night hotels in India as well as $500 a night hotels here in the USA. The lobby of this hotel is small and unfortunate with a mish-mosh of furniture and styles. The elevator feel like something from a hospital instead of a hotel. The staff was young and not very attentive. Often they were away from the desk somewhere. The WORST part of all is that the room had BLACK MOLD around the sprinkler head and at the ceiling in one corner. I reported it 3 times to 3 different individuals at the front desk and it NEVER got cleaned. One guy even came up to the room and inspected it himself. And breakfast, holy cow, I've hardly seen worse. They have pre scrambled eggs in plastic bags that you microwave. They ran out of bananas the first night I was there and never got more. It was awful. I checked out 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Bangkok. Very yummy.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcmam
Family
Ga
Sep 24, 2012

nice stay for hard journey

Nice area, restaurants, shopping near by. We were taking our daughter to Richmond to get on plane to go to Korea. Check-in staff was little rattled, but others were ok. Need to get better pillows for beds. We were thankful for nice place to stay one nite with daughter on way up and one nite just two of us on way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIster Baron
Business
Greensboro NC
Sep 16, 2012

Hotels not to return to

I had to change rooms twice. The first room had no hot water and I did not know that until I was ready for bed. They sent somebody up to fix it and he did nothing. I had to take acold shower the next morning. They said it would be repaired by the time I returned. It was not, so I asked for another room. They gave me a room on thr first floor. When I entered the room I noticed an odor of mildew and the room was dirty. I stayed that night and they again said they would have everything fixed by the time I returned. When I entered the room again the smell was terrible and I asked them to change my room again. This last room had an air conditioner that was very noisy and it was hard to sleep but compared to the problems I had before, I did not complain. I have stayed here before and did not have any problem. I feel as though I should not have had to pay for the first two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Print Works Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mega mommy
Family
HB, CA
Aug 8, 2012

Clean but...

Pros: good size clean room, close to freeway, helpful staff, ok breakfast. Cons: dark room, small pillows, air conditioning was too powerful, VERY ANNOYING WIFI! It would make you agree to the terms every 5 mins. Not exaggerating! And very slow. Overall ok. Probably take my chances somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince 68
Family
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2012

Could have been better

Checking was a breeze and we went up to drop our bags with no problems. When we got back to the room none of the key cards worked. I went to use the microwave and it was dirty, the fridge needed to be defrosted and there was no coffee pot in the room. The light fixtures in the entry way and bathroom need to be changed because when you turn them on they flicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top