$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
Great stay!!!!

Awesome stay for the value. The location is perfect and safe with nice families and professional's... See full review

  • fundad67
  • Dec 23, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

We were in Greensboro for a graduation and the hotel was a great value, clean and the staff was... See full review

  • granduates grandmom
  • Dec 16, 2013
Free breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi minutes from the airport
A courtesy airport shuttle and free on-site parking are available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Continental breakfast and wireless Internet access are also free. Located two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel also provides convenient access to the attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Greensboro. At the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel, a business center and meeting space allow guests to keep up with work. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD televisions with cable channels are also included, along with free local phone calls, voice mail and wake-up calls. Work desks, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. All guest rooms are nonsmoking. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Features
Complimentary continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Free coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A fitness center features a stair climber, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Contact the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel for the pet policy.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Courtesy airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Center City Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (10.6 mi/17 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 550 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

36.0767 -79.9605
Area served
Oak Ridge, Kernersville, High Point, Martinsville, Durham, Chapel Hill, Raleigh, Lexington, Winston-Salem, Burlington, Thomasville
Nearby airports
(GSO), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,WHRPL IN ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Dining

Pita Delite
0.25 mile(s) from Pita Delite
Shoney's
0.10 mile(s) from Shoney's, family style
Chili's®
5.00 mile(s) from Chili's®
Subway® and TCBY®
0.25 mile(s) from Subway® and TCBY®
Steak Street
0.25 mile(s) from Steak Street
Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
Pollo Pasta Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Pollo Pasta Pizza
J. Butler Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from J. Butler Bar & Grill
Bojangles
0.25 mile(s) from Bojangles
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5.00 mile(s) from Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil1982
VA
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

It's close to the airport, has parking, a shuttle and breakfast. What else can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB friend
Boston, Ma
Dec 2, 2012

Convenient location

We chose the hotel for it's airport transportation and convenient location for our business. The transportation was actually a comfortable sedan, much nicer than a van. The hotel is not listed with other area accommodations in the airport though, so make sure you have the phone number to call them yourself. The complimentary continental breakfast was more than we expected, which was a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB sorry its my real nic
daphne al.
Nov 29, 2012

well worth value

it could not have been better. every one was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

day after thanksgiving

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HersaC
Business
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2012

Definite disappointment!

Please know that I am honestly trying to represent my experience on this hotel.... I am a well travelled person who has stayed at $15 a night hotels in India as well as $500 a night hotels here in the USA. The lobby of this hotel is small and unfortunate with a mish-mosh of furniture and styles. The elevator feel like something from a hospital instead of a hotel. The staff was young and not very attentive. Often they were away from the desk somewhere. The WORST part of all is that the room had BLACK MOLD around the sprinkler head and at the ceiling in one corner. I reported it 3 times to 3 different individuals at the front desk and it NEVER got cleaned. One guy even came up to the room and inspected it himself. And breakfast, holy cow, I've hardly seen worse. They have pre scrambled eggs in plastic bags that you microwave. They ran out of bananas the first night I was there and never got more. It was awful. I checked out 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Bangkok. Very yummy.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcmam
Ga
Sep 24, 2012

nice stay for hard journey

Nice area, restaurants, shopping near by. We were taking our daughter to Richmond to get on plane to go to Korea. Check-in staff was little rattled, but others were ok. Need to get better pillows for beds. We were thankful for nice place to stay one nite with daughter on way up and one nite just two of us on way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIster Baron
Business
Greensboro NC
Sep 16, 2012

Hotels not to return to

I had to change rooms twice. The first room had no hot water and I did not know that until I was ready for bed. They sent somebody up to fix it and he did nothing. I had to take acold shower the next morning. They said it would be repaired by the time I returned. It was not, so I asked for another room. They gave me a room on thr first floor. When I entered the room I noticed an odor of mildew and the room was dirty. I stayed that night and they again said they would have everything fixed by the time I returned. When I entered the room again the smell was terrible and I asked them to change my room again. This last room had an air conditioner that was very noisy and it was hard to sleep but compared to the problems I had before, I did not complain. I have stayed here before and did not have any problem. I feel as though I should not have had to pay for the first two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Print Works Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mega mommy
HB, CA
Aug 8, 2012

Clean but...

Pros: good size clean room, close to freeway, helpful staff, ok breakfast. Cons: dark room, small pillows, air conditioning was too powerful, VERY ANNOYING WIFI! It would make you agree to the terms every 5 mins. Not exaggerating! And very slow. Overall ok. Probably take my chances somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince 68
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2012

Could have been better

Checking was a breeze and we went up to drop our bags with no problems. When we got back to the room none of the key cards worked. I went to use the microwave and it was dirty, the fridge needed to be defrosted and there was no coffee pot in the room. The light fixtures in the entry way and bathroom need to be changed because when you turn them on they flicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAKC
DC/MD
Jan 31, 2012

Top Ten for this Best Western

Fantastic, very clean, good, good, breakfast, staff courteous and personality plus. Safe, convenient, shuttle to and from airport, good ride, pleasant driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Call when you get to the airport for your shuttle. Have telephone number with you as it is not available at the shuttle kiosk.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner01
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice for the price

Hotel was nice, no problems at all. Checking was smoothe. No complaints overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search