$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Great stay!!!!

Awesome stay for the value. The location is perfect and safe with nice families and professional's... See full review

  • fundad67
  • Dec 23, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

We were in Greensboro for a graduation and the hotel was a great value, clean and the staff was... See full review

  • granduates grandmom
  • Dec 16, 2013
Free breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi minutes from the airport
A courtesy airport shuttle and free on-site parking are available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Continental breakfast and wireless Internet access are also free. Located two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel also provides convenient access to the attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Greensboro. At the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel, a business center and meeting space allow guests to keep up with work. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD televisions with cable channels are also included, along with free local phone calls, voice mail and wake-up calls. Work desks, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. All guest rooms are nonsmoking. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Features
Complimentary continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Free coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A fitness center features a stair climber, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Contact the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel for the pet policy.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Courtesy airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Center City Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (10.6 mi/17 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 550 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

36.0767 -79.9605
Area served
Oak Ridge, Kernersville, High Point, Martinsville, Durham, Chapel Hill, Raleigh, Lexington, Winston-Salem, Burlington, Thomasville
Nearby airports
(GSO), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,WHRPL IN ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Dining

Pita Delite
0.25 mile(s) from Pita Delite
Shoney's
0.10 mile(s) from Shoney's, family style
Chili's®
5.00 mile(s) from Chili's®
Subway® and TCBY®
0.25 mile(s) from Subway® and TCBY®
Steak Street
0.25 mile(s) from Steak Street
Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
Pollo Pasta Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Pollo Pasta Pizza
J. Butler Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from J. Butler Bar & Grill
Bojangles
0.25 mile(s) from Bojangles
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5.00 mile(s) from Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindas on the road
Blacksburg, VA
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect

We had a great stay. The kids enjoyed the pool with the extended pool hours. The breakfast was very good with many selections!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiimkirb
Greensboro NC
Jul 7, 2013

One night at Best Western

Our stay at Best Western was great, The room was clean and had what I wanted, king bed with a love seat so we could sit together and watch tv or eat or drink together. The pillows were surprisingly comfortable as we like to bring our own but didn't use them. we didn't try the breakfast because my wife is diabetic and most continental consist of a lot of sweets. I liked the room location and the only thing I didn't like is there was a tree blocking our view. I would stay here again as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak Street is a short drive from Best Western Plus. it is a great restaurant with live music and good food. It's a little expensive but good for a special occasion.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Blue Mom
Virginia
Jun 24, 2013

Where's the plus?

My husband wanted to know where was the "Plus" in Best Western Plus hotels? Disappointing hotel. Nothing "Plus" about it. Rooms were small, average, nothing special. Continental breakfast left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
booker t
10rc
Jun 24, 2013

getaway

staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, just wish they had more parking spaces around the hotel had to park in vacant lot across street if got back late and parking lot was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Vic
Business
St Pete
Jun 18, 2013

Great hotel - great experience

friendly staff, great rooms, awesome waffles- highly rec'd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rag Broker
Business
Lacey, WA
Mar 21, 2013

Good Business Layover

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel - I don't usually stay at Best Western but the staff was amazing, the room was spacious and comfortable and overall it was a great experience. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's has the best coconut shrimp I have ever eaten! Friendly people, staff was great - I would recommend this to anyone and they are right across the street!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikkidr
columbia,sc
Mar 11, 2013

Family getaway

Staff very friendly. Rooms very clean. Breakfast a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wejmaj
Paoli, PA
Jan 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable room

Very comfortable room, and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runnerman
Fort Bragg, NC
Jan 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Very decent hotel for the price. I prefer Hampton Inn's, but I was traveling on a budget and this hotel met my intent for cleanliness and pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil1982
VA
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

It's close to the airport, has parking, a shuttle and breakfast. What else can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top