$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
63 reviews
Great stay!!!!

Awesome stay for the value. The location is perfect and safe with nice families and professional's... See full review

  • fundad67
  • Dec 23, 2013
GREAT HOTEL

We were in Greensboro for a graduation and the hotel was a great value, clean and the staff was... See full review

  • granduates grandmom
  • Dec 16, 2013
Free breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi minutes from the airport
A courtesy airport shuttle and free on-site parking are available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Continental breakfast and wireless Internet access are also free. Located two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel also provides convenient access to the attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Greensboro. At the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel, a business center and meeting space allow guests to keep up with work. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD televisions with cable channels are also included, along with free local phone calls, voice mail and wake-up calls. Work desks, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. All guest rooms are nonsmoking. Executive and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Features
Complimentary continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel. Free coffee is available in the lobby at all hours. A fitness center features a stair climber, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Contact the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel for the pet policy.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Courtesy airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Center City Park (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (10.6 mi/17 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 550 square feet of meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,SERTA PERFECT MATT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,L SHAPED ROOM,WHRPL IN ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
0.10 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday
J. Butler Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from J. Butler Bar & Grill
Chili's®
5.00 mile(s) from Chili's®
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5.00 mile(s) from Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
0.25 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken® and A&W
Steak Street
0.25 mile(s) from Steak Street
Shoney's
0.10 mile(s) from Shoney's, family style
Pollo Pasta Pizza
0.25 mile(s) from Pollo Pasta Pizza
Barn Dinner Theater
4.00 mile(s) from Barn Dinner Theater
Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®/Pizza Hut® Express

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wejmaj
Paoli, PA
Jan 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable room

Very comfortable room, and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martin o.
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Family trip

I went to visit family , there's lots of trees , nice staff and people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harsh
Business
GREENSBORO
Jan 26, 2015

Good location

Yes the stay was good. Staff were friendly. Location was good and was near airport and several restaurants nearby. Overall pleasant stay and would recommend. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcus j.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

short business travel

Welcoming stay, staff friendly. Breakfast options could be better. Limited hot water at times in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoda KOM
Business
Canada
Nov 22, 2014

Nice hotel

I enjoy my stay it is a quite and friendly place , I found it near to everything I want .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jumper 52
Business
hendersonville,nc
Aug 26, 2014

not fancy but clean and pleasant

very nice and convenient and clean ,had a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

10-15 min away from most any kind of dining and entertaining

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy S.
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 17, 2014

Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel

We enjoyed our 2-night stay. The staff were friendly and professional. The pool, our room and the common areas (lobby, guest laundry, etc.) were clean. The only problem was that I was told that their wi-fi was secure but it wasn't. No password was required and when I connected my computer warned me that the connection was not secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marniejpa
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2014

Great value

This hotel was a great value for the money. A nice breakfast bar was included as well as free wifi internet. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brennwn
Business
Virginia
May 6, 2014

Worse Management and Cleaning Staff

8:30am I placed the do not disturb sign on my door because I was not leaving my room until 11am. When I retuned to my room at 9:30pm that night my room had not been cleaned. Call the front desk and was advise the room had not been cleaned I was told the cleaning staff was gone for the day, but they could bring me clean towels. I ask how was I going to be compensated for this. I was told she had to call her manager because they don't have a manager on duty on the weekends. She called me back and said there was nothing the manager could do because it was booked thru a 3rd party. Not only that I contact The booking agent who called the manager to try and get me a refund the beginning of the next work week. The manager blamed me the customer and the room was not cleaned because the sign was on the door when they came to clean the room. Just POOR MANAGEMENT., Don't Stay There NO MATTER HOW GOOD the PRICE!!!!!!!'m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ruby Tuesday across the sheet but nothing else for miles.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Business
Europe
Apr 1, 2014

Good Budget Hotel

Overall good experience. Friendly staff. Clean room, cont. breakfast with good variety. Water pressure in higher floors (2+) poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alanb11111
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Mar 22, 2014

Nice place to stay

close to the airport, clean new looking property, clean rooms, friendly staff, several restaurants close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance, Steak Street great steaks, not cheap but very good

Back to menu Return to top