$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Knights Inn Franklin

2 stars
1320 E Main St, Franklin, NC 28734
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Value

Small, renovated, clean room. Great value. Great location off main highway. Convenient to many... See full review

  • Aquariusgal
  • Sep 8, 2014
Basic, affordable, great location.

Night time check-in staff friendly and very helpful with dining suggests and directions. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 2, 2009
With a great location in the heart of the beautiful Smoky Mountains, this newly renovated Knights Inn Franklin hotel is close to hiking, fishing, hunting, rafting, gem mining and downtown Franklin, as well as companies like Drake Software and Whitley Products. There are several restaurants nearby this lodging facility, and Harrahs Cherokee Casino is just a short drive away. Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary parking and complimentary local calls. Each of the newly remodeled guest rooms includes a microwave, refrigerator, 39-inch flat-screen LED TV with over 60 channels and connecting rooms are also available. Pets are also welcome at this lodging facility.

Hotel Map

35.1924 -83.3656
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Franklin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Franklin

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquariusgal
Business
Georgia
Sep 8, 2014

Great Value

Small, renovated, clean room. Great value. Great location off main highway. Convenient to many restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cooney
Business
Franklin, TN
Aug 5, 2014

Meet up with family

It was OK. The room was dated. The mattress looked comfy but by morning, my back was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnie D
Business
Elkin, North Carolina
Jul 22, 2014

Good enough for the price

I was in Franklin for my boyfriends drill weekend. The room was plenty clean but did have a small hole in the window. It was only about 8 minutes from the armory. Staff was friendly enough although I did find it odd that the remainder of the family not on the clock sat outside until 11p... And watched every trip we made to our vehicle. All-in-all, it was good enough for the price, and we'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl
Jan 5, 2011

Great Place to Stay!

I arrived for a job interview and checked in at the Franklin Motel.(Read that review and stay away!!!) After a horrific experience in which I was refused a refund, I called this hotel-Knights Inn and explained the situation. The owner was extremely helpful and caring. I needed to get out of the Franklin Motel as soon as morning arrived. The Knights Inn manager allowed me to check-in at 9am. He and his wife were very attentive to my needs, and I felt very safe. I was given a very fair rate. He even called my room to ensure that I was satisfied with everything. The room was very clean and well furnished with everything a business, family, or single traveler may need. The mattress was comfortable and the pillows fluffy and clean. Internet access, iron, good sized tv, large refrigerator and microwave. All very clean. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aunt Nanny
Business
Washington, PA
Jul 6, 2010

Sheffield trip

We checked in about 11:30 PM. The owner was not friendly when we checked in. When I went to get ice for the cooler, my niece asked for a comforter to place under the baby's mat in his playpen. The owner got smart with her and was asking how many people were in the room because it was only booked for 2. My confirmation showed 4. She told her she would have to come and get it and then came to the door with it and was just standing there looking in the room to see how many people there were. I told her in the morning not to ever talk to my family like that and she started running off at the mouth and I told her to stop and she told me I couldn't start and then tell her to stop. I didn't appreciate being called a liar. She had her confirmation and she never showed it to me to prove there was only 2. I told her she was the owner and she didn't need to act like that. She told me she took the comforter to the room and she didn't have to because it was her job. I wanted to check out and she told me I couldn't because it was guaranteed. There were only 2 sets of towels and I asked for more and she said I said "Give me more towels" and I didn't phrase it that way. We were cordial to each other after that. I asked her for a good restaurant and she gave me wrong directions and the name was changed. The room rug was filthy. The coffe machine didn't work and when I poured water into it it came gushing out at the back behind the refrigerator. I used a towel to dry it up and it was filthy. The ref wasn't on when we got there and it stunk and had black mold inside. The lounge chairs at the pool were filthy. The pool was being inspected the day we got there which was 7/1. The bedding was clean and smelled good. When they cleaned our room, they didn't give us more towels. They just left what was there. There was barely anything there for the continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I forget the name but it was a roadhouse and it was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Costa Ca
Jun 19, 2010

Days Inn Franklin

no pool " not working this year ", maybe it was the craks and roots that were giving them problems - marginal in every way - i guess you get what you pay for - wanted to extend my stay because i was broke down - was quoted rates higher than posted on the site - 'continental breakfast', which one ? get rid of this one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gem Hunter
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 1, 2010

OK for the Price

The accommodations were adequate for the money, but the pool was closed, the WiFi was hit and miss, and was being controlled from the office (local setup). The motel is older and needs remodeled. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast needs improvement, needed to go out to breakfast each day. We spent as little time as possible in the motel (sleep mostly and clean up). The fact that it was King Room with no bathtub was disappointing for my wife. Have stayed at better motels for the price, but this served the purpose. It was very convenient to areas we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous Gem Mines in area within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
P.C.,Fla
Nov 10, 2009

Help was needed

the hotel was clean but in a major need of a remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 2, 2009

Basic, affordable, great location.

Night time check-in staff friendly and very helpful with dining suggests and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucio's Italian is a few blocks away. Possibly the finest Italian food I've had ANYwhere! Authentic 2nd-generation from Naples, Italy own and run it. Worth a trip to Franklin just for this food! Seriously.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Franklin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, Ga
Nov 2, 2009

Days Inn Franklin/Knights Inn Franklin

Good value for the money. just off the main route into the Smokey mountains. Only 20 minutes to Cherokee. Rooms were very old but had recently been remodeled. Had trouble finding it, since no one bothered to note that it is a Days Inn recently purchased by Knights Inn, but all of the signs still say Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top