$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

3 stars
1944 Cedar Creek Road,@ 1-95, 1944 CEDAR CREEK RD, Fayetteville, NC 28312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
On the road

We have stayed here previously and it has been above average. The plus this year were upgraded... See full review

  • thorneton
  • Mar 10, 2014
hard beds

The indoor pool was great, a little green, but the kids loved it. However, the beds were very hard... See full review

  • CaseyCooney
  • Jan 6, 2014
Please call our hotel directly to book a pet friendly room. Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South is a perfect location, the gateway to Fayetteville, NC. Our location is located minutes from Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. The headquarters for the country's most elite military units, Fayetteville is becoming known for its fast growing downtown area. The right place to stay, we assure a restful nights sleep, conveniently located off Interstate 95 at exit 49, "Gateway to Fayetteville". When staying with us you will enjoy Barons Restaurant/Lounge on site. You may even relax in a heated indoor pool, or relieve the days stress with a fitness room work out. These are a few of our many amenities we have to offer. Let us help you plan your next special event! Contact one of our experienced sales staff, who will work with you every step of the way to ensure your event is unforgettable. Our hotel offers over 14,000 square feet of meeting space. We are exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500 at our Holiday Inn I-95 . You will have our undivided attention. We guarantee the success of your function will have you coming back for more events with us. We have rates for AAA, AARP and corporations. We also offer discount rates to military and family members. Stay with someone you know, while visiting Fort Bragg and Fayetteville, NC. Just remember, relax, its Holiday Inn!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Baron's Restaurant
Baron's is open daily, offering Southern hospitality and the best food in the South. The finest meat and seafood dishes,the freshest fruits and vegetables are prepared with our chef's expertise and served with a smile. Open for Breakfast Mon thru Fri 630

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I need a nickname
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Business trip to Fayetteville

The Holiday Inn in Fayetteville was a great place to stop for the night when I recently visited student interns in the area. The room was comfortable and allowed for both comfort when getting some work and reading done and for a great night's sleep. Breakfast was very good and included a wide choice of items that other hotels don't provide. All of the staff with whom I interacted were polite, affable, and took care of business quickly and efficiently. I appreciated the fitness room; only wish it included a wider variety of exercise machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The convenience store on the corner included a Subway and was well stocked with other needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 22, 2011

Forgot wake up call

The room was neat and clean. But a frig in the room would have been nice. The only ice machine I found was on the bottom floor. I wish there was one on the floor I was staying on. Ask for a wake up call when I checked in but did not get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Nov 23, 2009

Nice location for the price

We participated in a Christmas Craft show at Ft Bragg and stayed in this hotel in Fayetteville. The hotel was very nice and our non-smoking sleeping room was very clean. However, it was obvious someone had smoked in the bathroom sometime during the day prior to our check in. We were so tired when we finally checked in we didn't say anything about it. The next day our room was nicely cleaned and smelled wonderful. The day after that upon returning to the room we found the bathroom had not really been cleaned. No tissues, the used wash clothes were still where we had left them, new ones had just been flung over the towel rack in a hurry and we didn't get a decaf coffee replacement pack which had been used the night before. Again, we were so tired we didn't complain and checked out the next morning. Nice stay other than the bathroom issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maroonx
Business
Southern Maryland
Jul 27, 2009

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I 95 south

Only 2 floors so I guess that is the reason why there was not elevator except for the disabled. Also no room service. No sheets or anything was cleaned or changed in the room during my stay. No frig or microwave. Econo lodged just a stones throw away had them. I should of stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FAYETTEVILLE-I-95 SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo
Aug 12, 2008

Away from the city

Hotel is stsrting to show its age. It's out of town near the Interstate and not really convenient to downtown Fayetteville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to several restaurants, since the hotel has limited dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top