$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Econo Lodge Fayetteville

2 stars
1952 Cedar Creek Rd., Fayetteville, NC 28312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Perfect!!

I stayed with my family one night ,the room was very clean , the staff was frienly.the hotel... See full review

  • Algu
  • Mar 29, 2013
Good Location

Overall experience was good. Conveniently located, near shopping and restaurants. See full review

  • cybel508
  • Jan 20, 2014
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, just five miles from the Fayetteville Museum of Art. This Fayetteville hotel is central to many popular points of interest, including Fayetteville State University, Pope Air Force Base, Crown Center coliseum and expo center, Fort Bragg and the 82nd Airborne Division War Memorial Museum. Additional points of interest include Market House, Raleigh Memorial Auditorium, Cape Fear Botanical Garden, 1897 Poe House Museum, Museum of the Cape Fear and Fayetteville Motor Speedway. Free high speed internet access in all guest rooms. Pet accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night.

Hotel Map

35.0074 -78.8246
Nearby airports
Fayetteville Munic. Arpt., (FAY), 7.00, MI, N; Raleigh/Durham Intl. Arpt., (RDU), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-95 ex 49

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Fayetteville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 11, 2007

courteous staff, economically suffecient

this is my 3rd stay. I chose the hotel for the amenities that it has and the closeness to restaurants and main highways. I regularly visit different towns to watch minor league and regularly stay at econo lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shoneys across the street, cracker barrell a short walk away

Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Algu
North Carolina
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect!!

I stayed with my family one night ,the room was very clean , the staff was frienly.the hotel location is right next to Int. 95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free popcorn!

Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Jul 11, 2008

Greatly served my purpose

An excellent value for the money. I was totally comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoney's, Barons, Cracker Barrel, within a stone's throw!

Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Em conference
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2007

Very helpful staff

We had car trouble on our way to the hotel, and once we arrived at the hotel the staff went out of their way to help us find a good mechanic and anything else to make our trip safer and more enjoyable. Very impressed! The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haddonfield, NJ
Oct 4, 2009

Great Hotel

Great stay, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Lakewood, WA
Dec 29, 2008

Nice stay for reasonable price

With the snow causing a delay in the flight, and a long layover, it was nice to have a friendly face greeting me at the hotel desk. The room was nice and warm, and with the big spa tub, it was a real treat. The staff was very nice, and accomodating. There was a grocery store close by, and I managed to pick up some items for the frig in my room. It made a big difference with not having to dine out for the night. It was a nice time seeing friends and family during the holidays. There were a large variety of restaraunts close by, but having the choice to cook in my own room, made a great treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was only a short distance from the hotel. There were also movie theaters and plenty of restaraunts there.

Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rested mom
winston salem,nc
May 10, 2010

well rested

I enjoyed my stay,and was able to rest peacefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cybel508
Maryland
Jan 20, 2014

Good Location

Overall experience was good. Conveniently located, near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDW Retiree
Kissimmee, Fl
Jun 11, 2012

Nice Room

Quick check in, clean, and convenient to I95. Breakfast let a lot to be desired, but at least a cup of coffee and some fruit helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandpiper Seafood is exceptional and a buffet at a very affordable price.

Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain OCD
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 29, 2009

Staying for the Week

Mandy was an excellent help. Great attitude and friendly welcome. Room was clean, quite, AC worked great. Best Econolodge I've ever stayed at. Super price. I'll stay there if I ever have to go back to Fayetteville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot to eat close. I wouldn't expect a superior food experience in Fayetteville. Go with a well known chain. Casitas food was disappointing but what's to expect with a Mexican place in North Carolina. When in doubt, head to Golden Corral for all you can eat.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search