$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
183 reviews
Trip to DPAC

I have stayed here several times while in the RTP area. It is an excellent hotel and... See full review

  • Bearysure
  • Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful getaway

Everything was wonderful. Very comfy rooms and nice and clean. Close to the airport. See full review

  • Marie W.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

The Wingate by Wyndham offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, fitness center, and whirlpool. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor112
Business
Halifax
Apr 12, 2014

Good place for close to airport

I needed a place to stay close to the airport and this place was great for that. The shuttle is very convenient and the driver was pleasant. The hot breakfast served I thought was pretty good, but pretty greasy. The room was nice and comfortable. One thing to watch out for is the internet is horribly slow. If you want to write an e-mail, read the news online, etc. then it's probably good enough. Forget about streaming video, facetime, Skype, or anything of that nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Grateful Phil
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 14, 2013

Saved my day!

I booked a room at this hotel after a horrifying experience missing a flight at RDU and being lied to about being put on standby ALL DAY (but I digress)... The hotel sent a complimentary shuttle to pick me up at the airport (as I was stranded in Raleigh). I arrived at the hotel to the sweetest receptionist ever! She was extremely helpful and very kind. The room was beautiful (very recently renovated - could still faintly smell the paint) and extremely comfortable. The receptionist helped me find somewhere to eat and helped me determine if a cab could pick me up early in the AM (earlier than their shuttle started). Fresh baked cookies at the front desk were divine (by the way). Early the next morning (3:30) a different receptionist was EQUALLY as friendly and helpful. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anyopa
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 12, 2013

Love this Hotel

This is a very clean, up dated and comfortable hotel. Also in a good spot off of I-40 and I-540.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlyerGrad
Business
Durham, North Carolina
May 15, 2013

Great value, close to airport

I stayed at the hotel for one night because I needed somewhere close to the airport. Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel and a great value. Free continental breakfast and fast Wifi. Bed was comfortable and large. Location extremely convenient to I-40 and the airport. Would recommend for any travelers looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Durham
Business
Durham, NC
May 12, 2013

Excellent Place To Stay

I stayed here while my bathroom was being renovated. Nice to be close to home and still have comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve from Norfolk
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 22, 2013

Okay stay

This was an okay stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and the FREE breakfast was a plus. My major beef was with the bed and pillows. The bed was made up with one sheet, a massive comforter, then a cover sheet over the comforter. Unless the room thermostat was set to 60 degrees (to use the comforter) or 80 degrees (to use the sheet) I do not see how anyone could have an enjoyable nights sleep. Also, the pillows were lumpy - but there were six on the bed to choose from. At this price range, this was a much better hotel than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria Pacheco
Business
Butner NC.
Nov 5, 2012

Great!!!

It was great i will definitely stay next time I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cisco Engineer
Business
Toronto
Nov 2, 2012

awesome hotel

Good location near the airport, friendly , clean and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladybugdancer 416
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Oct 21, 2012

Nice hotel, strange odor

Nice hotel with nice room ammenities. My room, however smelled like a combination of a poopy diaper and baby powder. Not overwhelming, but I had to keep the fan on all the time to avoid smelling it. Other than that, the hotel was pleasant. I like the fridge/microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married person
Business
Raleigh Durham Airport, NC
Jul 28, 2012

Relaxing after a long plane ride from Phoenix AZ

Everything was super. The staff at checkin were very good. At checkout everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top