$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
awesome get away

The staff made u feel like you were home.great place just to get away and relax anytime.rooms were... See full review

  • telisha h.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Trip to DPAC

I have stayed here several times while in the RTP area. It is an excellent hotel and... See full review

  • Bearysure
  • Feb 23, 2015
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, and fitness center. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dean k
Business
roanoke, va
Nov 2, 2014

great hotel for great price

1st class hotel...great buffet...friendly, service-oriented staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White Dress
Business
Durham, N.C.
Aug 25, 2014

Ants

Ants, all over ans arounds the coffee. Had change room, at 11:30 pm. Did not, like this. Thank you, Ms. Foster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yet Another Traveler 2014
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 6, 2014

OK, not great

I found this hotel to be only average, but it was comfortable and a good price. When I arrived, my reservation didn't come up right away. I was asked for a lot of details for them to locate it -- frustrating when your hands are full of bags. They wrote my credit card number down by hand(!) so they could charge me for any incidentals. My room was large, but in the space where one would expect to find a couch and coffee table, there was nothing. Half the floor space of the room was just wasted. Of the furnishings that were there, they were comfortable -- much higher quality than I expected for the $65 or so I paid. The continental breakfast was serviceable. There were a few hot items, but not much flavor. They have a late checkout (12pm), which was very helpful to me. I'd happily stay there again for the price I paid, but I wouldn't want to pay much more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP WI
Business
WI
Jan 29, 2013

First Time in NC

Comfortable and clean. My only complaint was being able to hear the neighbor talking in a loud voice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can't Find A Name
Business
OBX, NC
Aug 4, 2012

Clean, Quiet, and Convient

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate. The hotel was convient to locations we were visiting in both Raleigh and Durham. At the Wingate we found the staff very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big papa Z
Business
Woodstock, GA
Jun 4, 2012

Nice place to stay

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and right next to the interstates. It is a great place to stay for a weekend trip or business meeting. The complimentary breakfast is perfect serving both hot and cold options. I could not have asked for a better hotel for my trip. Great value and excellent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melara
Business
Texas, USA
Feb 19, 2012

great

it was a pleasant stayed I will comeback and surely recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Avirachen
Business
Chicago
Nov 1, 2010

get way for week end

Thanks for asking. Trip was excelent experience. American Air line was also good and on time. Your service really appreciated as reminded about our trip. we both enjoyed the service and over all it was our satisfaction. thanks again. A N Do not give our ohone number to any body else please. thanks. A N

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

may abe around 30 min. to down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erikhooligan
Business
Springfield, MA
Sep 20, 2010

"Visitng Raleigh/Durham

I got in late and the desk help was attentive and helpful. The room had two comfortable double beds. The air conditioning was quiet and easily adjustable. When asking for directions or help with anything, the staff was always friendly and polite. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tir Na Nag is an Irish pub in Raleigh. One of the BEST MOST AFFORDABLE Sunday brunches I have ever had. It was recommended by the staff and the hotel, and it had great food. My girlfriend and I both ate at the buffet and had a bloody mary apiece, and it was roughly $40 for the both of us. Food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill the weekend traveler
Business
Caldwell, NJ
Apr 18, 2010

Awesome service...more band for the buck

They were very accommodating, and the room looked like they just built it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is extremely close to the hotel, so you can sleep longer in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top