$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
192 reviews
Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again See full review

  • crazii Cindi
  • Apr 11, 2014
very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean See full review

  • kaylogan
  • Mar 10, 2014
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

The Wingate by Wyndham offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, fitness center, and whirlpool. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Hotel Map

35.8808 -78.8435
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 192
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
numberonecrush
central virginia
May 23, 2014

So so

This is the only Wingate I've been to without a pool. Our air conditioner went out in the night waking us making a constant vibrating sound. I went down to the front desk and the clerk said "that sucks- so you want another room?". Not the professionalism I'd expect from a woman over 50 years old. All other staff was great. Breakfast was a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peachtree migrant
Denver, CO
Apr 15, 2014

Clean, convenient launchpad for a weekend getaway

This was a comfortable, clean, convenient location that was available at a really modest price. The staff was always pleasant and was able to answer questions about the area. The location was so accessible from the airport and convenient to I-40 that it made it really easy to enjoy weekend getaway activities in both Durham and Raleigh. This hotel is an absolutely great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great tours and attractions in nearby Raleigh.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YogiHanumantu
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Mar 25, 2014

Nice weekend stay

Friendly staff and nice location, makes our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaylogan
durham
Mar 10, 2014

very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesiDawn
Tulsa, Ok
Jan 14, 2014

We LOVED it!

One of the best values I've had considering the outstanding level of comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wonderful customer service! One of my all time favorites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angrytraveler34
NJ
Dec 28, 2013

I paid too much

This a clean hotel, with free parking, wi-fi, continental breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. However, many of the items in the room were stained, rusted, frayed, dingy or torn. For example, the blanket from the closet was so shabby and worn the lining was coming off. The heating system was so loud I could not sleep soundly. Awesome to have a fridge and microwave but they were yellow and scratched. The bottom line is the room needs a fresh makeover. I paid extra for a junior suite so I feel like I didn't get my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND..
Boston, MA
Dec 3, 2013

Good value for money

Staff is very friendly and helpful - hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes is a bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, McDonald, Arbys within a short walk

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenya K
greensboro, nc
Dec 1, 2013

No complaints

Fair pricing. Clean environment. Ac ic old but works. Breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick Weather Guy
Rhode Island
Nov 4, 2013

Close to RDU airport

We stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham RDU airport because of it's close proximity. The hotel staff was great but we did find the room a little lacking in comfort. My biggest complaint was only one pillow per person and we didn't see any extras in the closet. The big picture though it was a great value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is about 1-2 miles from nearby restaurants but you have a great number of choices.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunt6
Lumberton, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2013

hours wrong on breakfast

We called to verfiy the breakfast time and was informed breakfast started at 6:00 am. When we checked in we were informed that the hours did not start until 7:00 am (weekend). THIS MESSED UP OUR BREAKFAST PLANS since we had to depart by 6:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY and P. F. CHANG

Back to menu Return to top