$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
visit

breakfast was great coz of hot food ( eggs, bacon, sausage) & room was cleaned everyday! very... See full review

  • Jessica T.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again See full review

  • crazii Cindi
  • Apr 11, 2014
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

The Wingate by Wyndham offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, fitness center, and whirlpool. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Hotel Map

35.8808 -78.8435
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bedbug
로스앤젤레스 캘리포니아 주 미국
Jan 31, 2012

Bed Bug!!! Never recommended

I was staying this dirty hotel from Jan.20 to 22. On the first night, I was bitten by some bed bugs and had six spots on my body. I had never slept over the whole night and finally I catched one of them and brought it to the front desk. The lady gave me the name card of hotel general manager. But, he did nothing for me regarding this issue except just 2 lines of regrets by e-mail. Anyway, I strongly recommend NOT to stay this terrible and dirty hotel, WINGATE BY WYNDHAM, Durham NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuck69
Business
boston
Jun 10, 2012

WHAT A DUMP!!!

had to beg house keeping to vaccum. hot tub broken. weight and worout room was substandard. allowed hotel guests to run the halls and cause everyone to be awake all night and nothing was done called the front desk and no answer. if i could give less than 1 star i would

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuck69
boston
Jun 11, 2012

this place was tha worst

the staff allowed guests to run wild and nothing was done out in the hallways till 3.30am the hot tub was broken the weight room was a joke i think they took pics of another hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RoadWrench
Business
Brainerd, MN
Jun 22, 2013

Poor cstomer service

The only hotel on the strip that does not provide a courtesy van after 10 PM. I had to wait in a cab line for 40 minutes and pay $ 16.00 to get to the hotel. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luke1248
Business
Ohio
Jan 23, 2011

Save your money

Internet (both wired and wirless) was out for 2 days. Front desk was unresponsive, found an ant in what they called orange juice (tasted more like Tang than OJ). Just a bad experience all around. Housekeeping staff was polite and the only positive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ali khan
Business
raleigh, nc
Jan 14, 2010

Awful.

The front counter reps [...] did not provide a receipt for the stay failed to be poliet, [...]i told her i cant expense the reprot wihtout a hardcopy receipt she said to bad she doesn't care. basicly told me go pound salt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 17, 2010

The bad and ugly

- the hotel room was very hot when we arrived - the beds must have had bed bugs as we got all bitten up. - The floors looked pretty dirty, we had slippers and socks on at all time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angrytraveler34
NJ
Dec 28, 2013

I paid too much

This a clean hotel, with free parking, wi-fi, continental breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. However, many of the items in the room were stained, rusted, frayed, dingy or torn. For example, the blanket from the closet was so shabby and worn the lining was coming off. The heating system was so loud I could not sleep soundly. Awesome to have a fridge and microwave but they were yellow and scratched. The bottom line is the room needs a fresh makeover. I paid extra for a junior suite so I feel like I didn't get my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debroy
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Stopover

I have to change my room twice. The first room was assigned near the elevator even after I have mentioned to the receptionist not to give me a room next to elevator. The second room was not clean. The linens were stained. There was no pressure in the water at the tap and when I opened the faucet there was loud water hammer noise. The third room was much better and clean but there was stain in one towel. We arrived at the hotel at 3:05 PM. We had an appointment at 5:30 PM and we were late for our appointment because we lost so much time to settle the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tishy
Cooper
Nov 24, 2012

No shuttle

I had read similar reviews so I called to confirm and they said yes shuttle was in service but when it came time they had nothing. They said they called us a cab they'd cover but after waiting 3x longer than they said we finally got our own. The guy on the phone said they'd pay but the lady at the hotel said no. The room was nice, bathroom barely average, wifi was unusable weak. All that said the location was great and if I hadn't chosen it based on the shuttle we would have been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search