$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
188 reviews
Beautiful family trip!

The hotel is nice, quiet, clean, and not far not from our family. The Receptionist was friendly and... See full review

  • Mary K.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Great trip

This hotel was great. I'm glad that I read the reviews and made a decision to pick this motel.... See full review

  • CampbellMcRae
  • May 25, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, and fitness center. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Property features

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesiDawn
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Jan 14, 2014

We LOVED it!

One of the best values I've had considering the outstanding level of comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wonderful customer service! One of my all time favorites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaylogan
Business
durham
Mar 10, 2014

very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazii Cindi
Business
Edison,NJ
Apr 11, 2014

Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck and Lu Lu
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Awesome hotel

Very clean, very friendly, good breakfast! Room was very big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck and Lu Lu
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great hotel

Very clean, huge spacious room, and the breakfast was plentiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loisnp
Business
Pullman, Washington
Jan 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

It was great. The room was comfortable. Loved the bed. Breakfast was very good. Easy to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa san
Business
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Quick stay for next day flight

The hotel location was perfect for my wife's flight the next day. She was shuttled to the terminal in plenty of time though I had to come back home for personal business matters. Everything was excellent from the confimation of the trip through her arrival in. This was our first experience using your company and we will not hesitate to do so in the future. All the advertisments we read were true to form and we have already refered you to our families and friends. It was a pleasurable experience for all of us .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visiting colleges
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 29, 2012

short vacation

Wonderfully restful, very satisfying breakfast, all the right amenities and the little touches that make a great stay. I'd use this motel again anytime I needed to stay in the Raleigh/Durham area in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hristos
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Jan 26, 2012

business trip

excellent would highly recommend ideal for in and out business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Walter
Business
Arkansas, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Some Me Time!!!

My stay at this hotel was great! I have not experienced this type of hospitality in a long time. The room was excellent. the staff was even better especially Jan (the front desk clerk). The shuttle drivers were very, very friendly, polite and coureous. If I am ever in the North Carolina area again I will definitely be staying at the Wingate by Wyndham. 5 stars in my book. Great job guys!!! Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top