$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
visit

breakfast was great coz of hot food ( eggs, bacon, sausage) & room was cleaned everyday! very... See full review

  • Jessica T.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again See full review

  • crazii Cindi
  • Apr 11, 2014
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

The Wingate by Wyndham offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, fitness center, and whirlpool. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Hotel Map

35.8808 -78.8435
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old n Grey
Tuba City, AZ
Oct 30, 2012

Worth a lot more!

The price was so reasonable that I wondered what we would find when we arrived. What a surprise! From the moment my wife and I entered the lobby to our first impression of the room, to the free breakfast in the morning ...it was excellent !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jernessa
Raleigh durham
Oct 30, 2012

Safe haven

We were stuck in NC bc of the hurricane & it was great. Free wifi, breakfast, computer room. Nice staff clean room & very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladybugdancer 416
Arlington Heights, IL
Oct 21, 2012

Nice hotel, strange odor

Nice hotel with nice room ammenities. My room, however smelled like a combination of a poopy diaper and baby powder. Not overwhelming, but I had to keep the fan on all the time to avoid smelling it. Other than that, the hotel was pleasant. I like the fridge/microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaloy A
Chula Vista, CA
Oct 10, 2012

An overnight stay

The bed gave us body aches. Kept waking up due to mattress being too uncomfortable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spencer's
Tennessee
Oct 8, 2012

Very NIce and Clean

Enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, was very nice and clean, the only problem was, we had an early flight and breakfast was just begin sit up when we left, we did not have achance to get anything. The driver for the airport was not avaialable, but the lady at the front desk was very nice and took us to the airport herself. She was very nice and we thank her for her support

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M&M girl
North Carolina
Sep 24, 2012

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Nice, clean hotel. Was in raleigh to pick someone up @airport. Only 7 minutes away. Free hot breakfast, friendly employees. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Super Traveler
Wallace, NC
Sep 3, 2012

One Nighter

Very quiet and pleasant. Spacious room--clean-A -OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chiller56
Raleigh, NC
Aug 5, 2012

Good for the price

Good basic amenities. Phone did not work and the room info book had incomplete restaurants listings. The staff was helpful. Overall, a good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can't Find A Name
OBX, NC
Aug 4, 2012

Clean, Quiet, and Convient

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate. The hotel was convient to locations we were visiting in both Raleigh and Durham. At the Wingate we found the staff very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Childofmusic85
North Carolina
Jul 30, 2012

Hotel was great

Everything in the hotel was comfortable and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search