$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaylogan
Business
durham
Mar 10, 2014

very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesiDawn
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Jan 14, 2014

We LOVED it!

One of the best values I've had considering the outstanding level of comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wonderful customer service! One of my all time favorites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yet Another Traveler 2014
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 6, 2014

OK, not great

I found this hotel to be only average, but it was comfortable and a good price. When I arrived, my reservation didn't come up right away. I was asked for a lot of details for them to locate it -- frustrating when your hands are full of bags. They wrote my credit card number down by hand(!) so they could charge me for any incidentals. My room was large, but in the space where one would expect to find a couch and coffee table, there was nothing. Half the floor space of the room was just wasted. Of the furnishings that were there, they were comfortable -- much higher quality than I expected for the $65 or so I paid. The continental breakfast was serviceable. There were a few hot items, but not much flavor. They have a late checkout (12pm), which was very helpful to me. I'd happily stay there again for the price I paid, but I wouldn't want to pay much more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angrytraveler34
Business
NJ
Dec 28, 2013

I paid too much

This a clean hotel, with free parking, wi-fi, continental breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. However, many of the items in the room were stained, rusted, frayed, dingy or torn. For example, the blanket from the closet was so shabby and worn the lining was coming off. The heating system was so loud I could not sleep soundly. Awesome to have a fridge and microwave but they were yellow and scratched. The bottom line is the room needs a fresh makeover. I paid extra for a junior suite so I feel like I didn't get my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmounib
Business
VA
Dec 17, 2013

Great place for the right price

The place is awesome by all means and the staff were so helpful in many ways, , clean,, clean clean.. Thank you all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND..
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 3, 2013

Good value for money

Staff is very friendly and helpful - hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes is a bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, McDonald, Arbys within a short walk

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenya K
Business
greensboro, nc
Dec 1, 2013

No complaints

Fair pricing. Clean environment. Ac ic old but works. Breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Relocating Educator
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2013

Business Trip

The front desk personnel was wonderful!! The room was nice and clean. The only issue was that the hot water took forever to heat up. I was told a work order had been put in and hopefully it would be fixed the next day. The next day I was checking out. I'd definitely recommend for someone needing a place to stay overnight and isn't looking for all the extras. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick Weather Guy
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 4, 2013

Close to RDU airport

We stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham RDU airport because of it's close proximity. The hotel staff was great but we did find the room a little lacking in comfort. My biggest complaint was only one pillow per person and we didn't see any extras in the closet. The big picture though it was a great value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is about 1-2 miles from nearby restaurants but you have a great number of choices.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Grateful Phil
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 14, 2013

Saved my day!

I booked a room at this hotel after a horrifying experience missing a flight at RDU and being lied to about being put on standby ALL DAY (but I digress)... The hotel sent a complimentary shuttle to pick me up at the airport (as I was stranded in Raleigh). I arrived at the hotel to the sweetest receptionist ever! She was extremely helpful and very kind. The room was beautiful (very recently renovated - could still faintly smell the paint) and extremely comfortable. The receptionist helped me find somewhere to eat and helped me determine if a cab could pick me up early in the AM (earlier than their shuttle started). Fresh baked cookies at the front desk were divine (by the way). Early the next morning (3:30) a different receptionist was EQUALLY as friendly and helpful. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top