$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peachtree migrant
Family
Denver, CO
Apr 15, 2014

Clean, convenient launchpad for a weekend getaway

This was a comfortable, clean, convenient location that was available at a really modest price. The staff was always pleasant and was able to answer questions about the area. The location was so accessible from the airport and convenient to I-40 that it made it really easy to enjoy weekend getaway activities in both Durham and Raleigh. This hotel is an absolutely great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great tours and attractions in nearby Raleigh.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor112
Single
Halifax
Apr 12, 2014

Good place for close to airport

I needed a place to stay close to the airport and this place was great for that. The shuttle is very convenient and the driver was pleasant. The hot breakfast served I thought was pretty good, but pretty greasy. The room was nice and comfortable. One thing to watch out for is the internet is horribly slow. If you want to write an e-mail, read the news online, etc. then it's probably good enough. Forget about streaming video, facetime, Skype, or anything of that nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazii Cindi
Business
Edison,NJ
Apr 11, 2014

Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YogiHanumantu
Family
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Mar 25, 2014

Nice weekend stay

Friendly staff and nice location, makes our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanP561
Business
Florida
Mar 21, 2014

Clean and comfortable; fair price

The room was reasonably sized and very clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept well. Staff was quick and efficient at both check-in and check-out. I didn't try the free breakfast on this stay. Overall a good value for the price and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaylogan
Family
durham
Mar 10, 2014

very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesiDawn
Family
Tulsa, Ok
Jan 14, 2014

We LOVED it!

One of the best values I've had considering the outstanding level of comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wonderful customer service! One of my all time favorites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yet Another Traveler 2014
Friends
Orlando, FL
Jan 6, 2014

OK, not great

I found this hotel to be only average, but it was comfortable and a good price. When I arrived, my reservation didn't come up right away. I was asked for a lot of details for them to locate it -- frustrating when your hands are full of bags. They wrote my credit card number down by hand(!) so they could charge me for any incidentals. My room was large, but in the space where one would expect to find a couch and coffee table, there was nothing. Half the floor space of the room was just wasted. Of the furnishings that were there, they were comfortable -- much higher quality than I expected for the $65 or so I paid. The continental breakfast was serviceable. There were a few hot items, but not much flavor. They have a late checkout (12pm), which was very helpful to me. I'd happily stay there again for the price I paid, but I wouldn't want to pay much more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angrytraveler34
Family
NJ
Dec 28, 2013

I paid too much

This a clean hotel, with free parking, wi-fi, continental breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. However, many of the items in the room were stained, rusted, frayed, dingy or torn. For example, the blanket from the closet was so shabby and worn the lining was coming off. The heating system was so loud I could not sleep soundly. Awesome to have a fridge and microwave but they were yellow and scratched. The bottom line is the room needs a fresh makeover. I paid extra for a junior suite so I feel like I didn't get my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmounib
Business
VA
Dec 17, 2013

Great place for the right price

The place is awesome by all means and the staff were so helpful in many ways, , clean,, clean clean.. Thank you all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top