$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Excellent - all around

it was nice to have it located so close to the airport. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast... See full review

  • the oracle
  • Oct 20, 2014
good location

Hotel was very clean and the room did not have a musty smell. It was convenient to the cross... See full review

  • suemoo
  • Oct 6, 2014
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

The Wingate by Wyndham offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, fitness center, and whirlpool. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Hotel Map

35.8808 -78.8435
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie who is sick of Mn
Business
St. Michael , Mn.
Apr 29, 2013

Family Wedding in Raleigh

We were on the fourth floor, very quiet. The bed was very comfortable.. I remember that the Wyndam in Orlando was very comfortable also. The breakfast buffet was very good, I really liked the waffles. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We visited the Pit BBQ in Raleigh and the wedding was on the beautiful site of NC University. The weather was fantastic and everything was green! There was snow in Mpls when we left. We will stay there again if we get back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott hdrider
Business
san jose, california
Apr 25, 2013

Wingate by Wyndham

I would recommend the hotel everyone. The staff was excellent and location was excellent. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve from Norfolk
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 22, 2013

Okay stay

This was an okay stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and the FREE breakfast was a plus. My major beef was with the bed and pillows. The bed was made up with one sheet, a massive comforter, then a cover sheet over the comforter. Unless the room thermostat was set to 60 degrees (to use the comforter) or 80 degrees (to use the sheet) I do not see how anyone could have an enjoyable nights sleep. Also, the pillows were lumpy - but there were six on the bed to choose from. At this price range, this was a much better hotel than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kashka
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 18, 2013

Frequent traveller

Nothing really special about this hotel. It is very similar to other chain hotels. The only problem was they put me in the first floor close to elevator. Otherwise, everything else was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy Best Mom
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Great Location! Would come back anytime! Close to shopping and the Colleges we were looking at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KIrene
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 5, 2013

Definite Recommendation

The Wingate was close to the airport an easy to get to. The room was large, clean, comfortable and with free Wi-Fi that actually worked well. The free full breakfast (eggs, bacon, toast, waffles, pastries, coffee, tea, juice, etc.) was great. We stayed at 3 hotels in 4 days and this was definitely the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like clean sheets
Business
Denver CO
Apr 2, 2013

Dirty sheets

We believe that are sheets were used prior to our use. We checked in very late and did not want to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyohaley
Business
Tennessee
Mar 18, 2013

Very Pleased!

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbitzpat
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 18, 2013

One Night Business Stay

Clean, comfortable room. Great for the price. Staff called my room after I had been there a little while to check if there was anything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhaysee
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 15, 2013

Close and clean

We stay there when we go to Dpac. Easy to get in and out and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top