$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelanieF
Business
Little River SC
Aug 25, 2014

August stay

Everything was very nice- the rooms were clean, and the stafff was very friendly, and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again if we are back in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White Dress
Business
Durham, N.C.
Aug 25, 2014

Ants

Ants, all over ans arounds the coffee. Had change room, at 11:30 pm. Did not, like this. Thank you, Ms. Foster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica T.
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2014

visit

breakfast was great coz of hot food ( eggs, bacon, sausage) & room was cleaned everyday! very satisfied! i am booking at this hotel from now on everytime i go to NC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickT
Business
Montgomery County, MD
Jul 29, 2014

Great value

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding in Durham. Very easy to get to this hotel. Great local amenities (i.e. Starbucks). Having a free breakfast is nice. AC worked well. Rooms were large and clean. No problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackie w
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jul 18, 2014

Good for business travel

Room met my needs very well on this business trip. The room was ready upon arrival was a comfortable setting. The hotel is close to the airport than I expected and the cost was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yunxia
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Good hotel in RTP

Close proximity to RTP and airport, makes it a good choice for business and leisure traveler alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn left at Page, turn right at the second light. There are quite a lot dining there on Miami Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HollyB11
Business
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Good value for what we needed

Hotel staff was courteous, room was plenty big, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mez Mexican Restaurant - excellent and very affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainbow Farms
Business
North Carolina
Jun 8, 2014

one night

Clean, comfortable. Only one night, but I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlotte Atlanta line
Business
Charlotte
May 26, 2014

Good to stay

I think this hotel is good to stay in general. Price is reasonable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
numberonecrush
Business
central virginia
May 23, 2014

So so

This is the only Wingate I've been to without a pool. Our air conditioner went out in the night waking us making a constant vibrating sound. I went down to the front desk and the clerk said "that sucks- so you want another room?". Not the professionalism I'd expect from a woman over 50 years old. All other staff was great. Breakfast was a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top