$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
191 reviews
Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again See full review

  • crazii Cindi
  • Apr 11, 2014
very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean See full review

  • kaylogan
  • Mar 10, 2014
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

The Wingate by Wyndham offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, fitness center, and whirlpool. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.8808 -78.8435
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Grateful Phil
Honolulu, HI
Oct 14, 2013

Saved my day!

I booked a room at this hotel after a horrifying experience missing a flight at RDU and being lied to about being put on standby ALL DAY (but I digress)... The hotel sent a complimentary shuttle to pick me up at the airport (as I was stranded in Raleigh). I arrived at the hotel to the sweetest receptionist ever! She was extremely helpful and very kind. The room was beautiful (very recently renovated - could still faintly smell the paint) and extremely comfortable. The receptionist helped me find somewhere to eat and helped me determine if a cab could pick me up early in the AM (earlier than their shuttle started). Fresh baked cookies at the front desk were divine (by the way). Early the next morning (3:30) a different receptionist was EQUALLY as friendly and helpful. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BB12
Lusby Md
Oct 14, 2013

Convenient to everything!

Nice for the price. The AC did not work in our room, so they kindly moved us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 miles from Rt 40--very convenient.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunt6
Lumberton, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2013

hours wrong on breakfast

We called to verfiy the breakfast time and was informed breakfast started at 6:00 am. When we checked in we were informed that the hours did not start until 7:00 am (weekend). THIS MESSED UP OUR BREAKFAST PLANS since we had to depart by 6:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY and P. F. CHANG

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Felica
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2013

Raleigh Getaway

My mom and I enjoyed our weekend stay at Wingate in Durham. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous. Desiree and Abby worked at the front desk. Desiree recommended a few restaurants in the area that offered excellent southern fare. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My mom and I enjoyed The Pit in Raleigh and Mama Dips in Chapel Hill.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anyopa
Greenville, NC
Jul 12, 2013

Love this Hotel

This is a very clean, up dated and comfortable hotel. Also in a good spot off of I-40 and I-540.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RoadWrench
Business
Brainerd, MN
Jun 22, 2013

Poor cstomer service

The only hotel on the strip that does not provide a courtesy van after 10 PM. I had to wait in a cab line for 40 minutes and pay $ 16.00 to get to the hotel. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheITGuru
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 19, 2013

WinGate Hotel

It was fabulous, I called to the Hotel for pick up and in less than 10 minutes they were there. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, very amicable, I have never been treated so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlyerGrad
Durham, North Carolina
May 15, 2013

Great value, close to airport

I stayed at the hotel for one night because I needed somewhere close to the airport. Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel and a great value. Free continental breakfast and fast Wifi. Bed was comfortable and large. Location extremely convenient to I-40 and the airport. Would recommend for any travelers looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Durham
Durham, NC
May 12, 2013

Excellent Place To Stay

I stayed here while my bathroom was being renovated. Nice to be close to home and still have comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent US traveler
Business
Lancaster, SC
May 6, 2013

outstanding place to stay

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it is one of the best values around. The hotel is really nice, the rooms look great, and the BIG breakfast is really wonderful. You cannot beat this hotel for the amazing price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top