$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

3 stars
View map of 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
186 reviews
awesome get away

The staff made u feel like you were home.great place just to get away and relax anytime.rooms were... See full review

  • telisha h.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Trip to DPAC

I have stayed here several times while in the RTP area. It is an excellent hotel and... See full review

  • Bearysure
  • Feb 23, 2015
Hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport and area attractions

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport offers comfortable lodging and a convenient location just minutes from Research Triangle Park. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Raleigh Durham International Airport, located 10 minutes away. Guests enjoy spacious rooms with free Internet access, free expanded continental breakfast, and fitness center. Business travelers can stay productive in the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet service in rooms and the business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Guests can stretch out in the 84 spacious guest rooms and oversized suites. Guest rooms feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed, free Internet service, work desk, refrigerator, microwave, and a copy of USA Today every weekday morning.

Features

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport welcomes guests in its nicely appointed lobby and adjoining seating area. Start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast, including freshly prepared hot items. For lunch and dinner, several restaurants are within walking distance. Guests looking to workout can visit the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Amtrak, Durham (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Research Triangle Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • North Carolina State University (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Raleigh Convention Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanzyPanz
Raliegh/Durahm airport NC
Nov 26, 2012

Weekend of Wedding Celebrations

As soonas we walked into the room we were so pleased!! The room was clean the bed comfy. We were doing a 3 day wedding celebration and was close to all the places we had to be. And when we came back to theroom after the busy days and evenings it was a quiet roonm and we could get to sleep with no noise at all. We will highly recomend this to all traveling to Cary NC and we will be back when we come back to visit our new exteneded family. Thank yo so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is a half of block away and even though it was a busy highway there are sidewalks and you can walk to getsome Good coffee and get some fresh air too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesiDawn
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Jan 14, 2014

We LOVED it!

One of the best values I've had considering the outstanding level of comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wonderful customer service! One of my all time favorites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaylogan
Business
durham
Mar 10, 2014

very nice

Good staff and breakfast was great rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazii Cindi
Business
Edison,NJ
Apr 11, 2014

Great location to airport

friendly staff and pleasant stay. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
May 26, 2009

Went out of their way to make stay great

We stayed overnight for a very early morning flight from RDU. Picked us up the next week and arranged another night's stay at reduced price. Staff was wonderful. Good breakfast. Would consider staying here anytime we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill the weekend traveler
Business
Caldwell, NJ
Apr 18, 2010

Awesome service...more band for the buck

They were very accommodating, and the room looked like they just built it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is extremely close to the hotel, so you can sleep longer in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck and Lu Lu
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Awesome hotel

Very clean, very friendly, good breakfast! Room was very big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck and Lu Lu
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great hotel

Very clean, huge spacious room, and the breakfast was plentiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loisnp
Business
Pullman, Washington
Jan 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

It was great. The room was comfortable. Loved the bed. Breakfast was very good. Easy to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa san
Business
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Quick stay for next day flight

The hotel location was perfect for my wife's flight the next day. She was shuttled to the terminal in plenty of time though I had to come back home for personal business matters. Everything was excellent from the confimation of the trip through her arrival in. This was our first experience using your company and we will not hesitate to do so in the future. All the advertisments we read were true to form and we have already refered you to our families and friends. It was a pleasurable experience for all of us .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visiting colleges
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 29, 2012

short vacation

Wonderfully restful, very satisfying breakfast, all the right amenities and the little touches that make a great stay. I'd use this motel again anytime I needed to stay in the Raleigh/Durham area in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top