$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarheel610
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2014

Cozy room, superb staff

The in room dining is excellent and the warm, professional staff could not be more attentive. I will definitely stay here again & refer it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nana's restaurant is excellent.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

great overnight

The Washington Duke Inn was the prefect overnight get away for my spouse and me. The room was confrontable, the setting lovely, and the amenities grand. We ate on sight in great restaurants and it was pleasnat not to have to leave the property. There is a lovely walking trail around the hotel and golf course. I am looking for ward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Great!

We were in town to visit family. We always stay at the Washington Duke Inn, and are always very pleased. Eveyone at the inn works hard to make your stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice indoor mall (Southpoint)a short drive away with one of our favorite restaurants, The Cheesecake Factory.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 20, 2011

wonderful hotel with impecable service

Beautiful room with very comfortable bed, free internet, coffee service in room. New indoor pool and gym that makes you feel like you have gone to a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmbj
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 29, 2011

short and sweet

We only stayed one night - but it was luxurious. Staff at breakfast was attentive. Had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BABN
Business
Highlands, NC 28741, USA
Feb 21, 2012

College tour time

I found the location so easily. Parking was even better, choose valet or parking lot 50 ft away! It was raining and cold when we arrived. Hot showers, movies, and well stocked frig were a plus. Check the menu first as each item costs $$. The beds were most comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

UNC Franklin Street restaurants...we chose the most wonderful, delicious, reasonably price Italian cafe

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmalm
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Washington Duke

Perfect stay - very comfortable room, great mattress. Nice view of the golf course. I had dinner in the bar and it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke82
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 2, 2012

Beautiful and convenient

Visiting Duke University for the spring football game. A beautiful hotel - we got a great rate because of last minute booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MightgotoUNC anyway
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Great Hotel if you are anywhere near Duke

Warm and nice facilities. The room was very comfy and well appointed bathroom. The Bull Durham bar was a nice place to have a burger (very tasty) and sit outside in the shade and watch the Golfers on the putting green. The scenery is super and I just wish more hotels were like this one. Thanks for the opportunity to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elmo's Deli had a great breakfast. Have dinner though at the hotel.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ranikrish
Business
ohio
Jul 16, 2012

family trip

Very good experience ! Nice hotel, good staff and very clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top