$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.G. & K.G.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2009

Washington Duke Inn-First Class

Very enjoyable stay while visiting for medical consults. Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, and great rate through [...]. highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2010

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

We spent one night at the Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. We enjoyed walking the wooded trails right outside the hotel in the morning. Breakfast was scrumptious in the stately dining room...fresh squeezed OJ, lox and bagels, cold and hot cereals, pastries, yogurt, fruit, yogurt, and hot entrees were all available. Our only complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was little to none, felt like taking a shower under a garden hose. We would stay here again..although maybe we would have the water pressure checked in our room before coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Holland
Business
Washington DC
Aug 23, 2009

After the beach

The Washington Duke provides absolutely top notch service, easily on part with a Four Seasons/Ritz Carlton type property. Every staff member was fantastic. My minor complaints would be that the fitness center and pool are subpar, but they do let you have access to the Duke Faculty club, with much better amenities. The club is located on the hotel grounds. This was a great hotel, and I got a great deal booking online with Orbitz. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacrosse Fan
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 9, 2010

Luxurious Hotel

Beautiful hotel overlooking golf course. Great service. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar a little pricey. Great location for a special occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke University across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Worker.
Business
DC Suburbs
Feb 25, 2010

Very nice hotel.

Very nice hotel out of our normal price/style range. We just wanted a quiet 2 days out of town, turned out to be what we needed. Location right next to Duke University worked for all our needs. Very easy to drive into Durham or out to Raleigh. We did not eat in the hotel, but nice/inexpensive restaurants are a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Solid hotel

Beautiful, historic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired plant pathologist
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Perfect location to visit Duke Campus.

We stayed one night to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary and to attend a family reunion north of Durham the next day. It was nice to revisit some of the familiar places on and around the campus when we were at Duke almost 45 years ago. Breakfast buffet was very good, room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washinton Duke
Business
Sydney
Apr 5, 2010

Washington Duke

Plesant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Jan 17, 2010

What a luxurious place

This was a lovely place and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I was a little disappointed at our greeting - I felt that the check in staff was a little less than friendly because we had booked the hotel at a discounted rate. We had dinner in the Bull Durham Bar and could not have been treated any better anywhere. We had exceptional food and it had great ambiance. It was lovely and relaxing after a long day of travel. The room was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom lacked a built in hairdryer. I found a little dinky one in the closet. Breakfast in the Dining Room was lovely, the food was good and the staff was very nice. The concierge was not real pleased to give me directions to coffee and breakfast so by then I had completely given up on the hotel staff until we were checking out and the front desk staff was more than gracious and thankful for our stay. I do think that the extras are very expensive - a bottle of water in our room was $7.00. The restaurant and bar were also quite pricey but they were worth every penny. We spent as much on dinner and breakfast as we did on our room and it was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in town to go to Duke Medical Center. It was very close by and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiled Business travler
Business
Detroit
May 14, 2010

Solid, quality property

First class property with a high quality room. I thought the staff could step it up a notch or two from a warmth, friendliness and service perspective. They all got the job done but they seemed a bit drab in doing so. I would definetly stay again though....[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top