$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micah M
Business
Virginia
Feb 1, 2014

Great Bargain

I don't know if we just got a random off-time of the year but we visited the area in January and stayed for ~$100 a night. We had a great time using their indoor pool and restaurant/bar. The rooms are very nice. I stayed the next week at a roach motel for $117.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UVA Fan89
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

Romantic Evening

Courteous service and beautiful rooms. My only complaints were the few hairs left behind in the shower and the decision to not provide my wife and I with a few of the golf course on a not busy weekday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarthUNC
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 27, 2014

Wonderful stay

Beautiful hotel and setting. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Location right in middle of Duke campus with golf course and restaurants on site. Pricey, but good value for the cost, and not that much more expensive than other hotels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJLfrom Jersey
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

We were visiting our son who attends the university. Amenities are nice, convenience with respect to location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJLfrom Jersey
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Visiting our son

Beautifully appointed, great location, friendly staff. My kids miss an outdoor pool. They shouldn't have let us out on a golf course that had standing water on every fairway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 18, 2012

very good value

great location - very comfortable room - quick but not too friendly check-in check-out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna P
Business
Greensboro NC
May 15, 2012

Beautiful & so comfortable!

I enjoyed all aspects of the Washington Duke Hotel! Only problem was that I was charged twice, but after contacting the staff, it was resolved quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great gift
Business
Advance, NC
Jun 27, 2012

Great place

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. My only complaint was that there was a lacross camp for high school boys at the same time. Our room was right next to one of the boys rooms. They were very loud. It sounded like they were wrestling and jumping on the beds. They kept bang on the walls. Finally about midnight I had to call the front desk. Within in 15 min the noise had quieted. But other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary123
Business
North Carolina
Jul 26, 2012

Extraordinary Customer Service!

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. However, we couldn't have been more pleased. The location of the hotel is easy to find. We were immediately amazed by the cheerful staff upon entering. We found all the staff to be very helpful and many times, I commented to my husband that I felt the staff was first class (did everything with a smile.) We did sample both restaurants. Both have a different atmosphere and food selection. We found the menu choices to be appealing, the food to be delicious and prices to be of average/high. We were able to tour some of Duke University. Particularly, Duke Chapel with the recommendation of the concierge. There is a lot to see within walking distance. The weather did not allow for us to tour much of the ground outside but the golf course is beautiful. The hotel itself, although built in the 80's allows for you to feel as if you are in a historical site with lots of photos and Duke family memorabilia. I will definitely be staying here again! Next time, for much longer than just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpa
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 20, 2012

Comfortable

Nice room for a stay after an evening at DPAC. Unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of the of the restuarant or other hotel amenities. Beautiful golf course setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top