$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Aug 11, 2009

Washington Duke Inn

Awesome. Because we have stayed there many times in the past, the manager upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite. Fantastic Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 13, 2009

Great room, great food, great atmosphere

The Washington Duke does not disappoint. From the moment you check in, you are surrounded by friendly faces and helpful attitudes. The rooms are immaculate and nicely decorated with modern decor, accented by photos of the Duke campus. Room service was amazing! The portions were huge, and the food was excellent. They even took our dessert order but waited to bring it to us so that it would be fresh when we were ready to eat it. I don't play golf, but if you do, the course looked great! Very nicely groomed. If you are looking for a great place to stay right next to the Duke campus, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2010

Wonderful experiece!!!

Watched a wedding, participated with the fans in the semifinals of the NCAA Championship. Used the golf practice facilities and looked at the course that was fantastic looking. The staff could not do enough to make you happy, the desk, the restaurant, the bar later. Everyone was just so accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Besides the University facilities, e.g. the wonderful gardens, it is just a short ride to downtown where there is baseball, shopping and other attractions.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca raton
Nov 29, 2010

perfect

top of the line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 15, 2010

great

A bit expensive but the service is great. The rooms are large, well appointed, and very clean. Food in the hotel is fabulous but, again, is on the expensive side. One real perk is the (free) hotel shuttle which can take you around town at fairly short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Very nice surroundings, and great value!

Hotel personnel were excellent! Visited local family and then returned for "nightcaps" at the Hotel Bar and Restraunt. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 8, 2009

Fantastic Stay!!!

We were visiting Duke University and attending one of the Men's basketball games at Cameron Indoor Stadium. We couldn't have asked for a better location! It was right across the street from campus! The area was beautiful and the amentities were overly sufficient. There was a 5k wooded running/walking trail that surrounded the hotel. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. We received a great rate and our room was gorgeous! I really could not find anything bad to say about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Rodeo on University was a great Mexican restaurant!

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2009

We loved it.

This is a top quality facility!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room service and fare and the breakfast are exceptional.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Pleasant Experience

This was a short visit to attend a wedding. The room was quite comfortable and all our needs were met. The wedding was held on site and was absolutely wonderful. Staff was very accomodating and very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrie, Ontario Canada
Aug 18, 2009

Beautiful hotel and property

Beautiful setting and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Landscaping is immaculate. Only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy the property and all of its amenities such as golf and the fitness room - both looked first class. The jogging/walking trail around the golf course is one of the best we have been on while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top