$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara on the Road Again
Asheville, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect Location

A perfect location if you are visiting Duke University. A lovely, and restful setting and a top notch hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want something a little different, try Fosters Market for a great breakfast.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Apr 26, 2011

Elegnt at a fair price because of Orbit

We simply stayed overnight and had breakfast, but it was a first class experience and, because of the [...]discount, at very fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the gift shop, there is no shopping within walking distance.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 25, 2011

The most elegant hotel

We selected this hotel because it is the closet to the admission office (we thought it's walking distance, but it's not). The swimming pool is very beautiful with huge picture windows that allow outside in. The golf shop staff is very kind to the armature people like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond,VA
Apr 5, 2011

Very Impressed

Visiting colleges with my son. The staff was very responsive to our needs, very warm environment. Very diverse staff made us feel comfortable as soon as the car pulled up to the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamashams
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Mar 29, 2011

The best in Durham

The WaDuke is a great hotel with a very professional staff. The food choices were perfect for us and for all our kids. The entire staff is used to dealing with Duke students and parents who are on the move as well as bridal parties and their need for privacy. This place was as busy as could be the week/weekend we were there and everyone felt well taken care of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to know the wait staff...They're great!

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 27, 2011

Amazing!

Beautiful hotel, perfectly located; we spent a good amount of time on the Duke campus, and the hotel was very close by and so lovely to come back to; the pool was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Solid hotel

Beautiful, historic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southborough, MA
Mar 21, 2011

wonderful hotel, everything was perfect!

We ate several meals at the hotel and they were all terrific. One of our family members is gluten Free and the hotel was very careful to ensure that his diet was accommodated. The large rooms were well appointed and immaculate. The fitness room was in pristine condition with lots of high end cardio equipment. We also enjoyed the running/walking trail. The doormen were so polite and helpful. Printed driving directions were well thought out with extra great suggestions. Fresh fruit in mini bar or at least available in the gift store would be great. Also I did not love the smell of the shampoo,conditioner and lotion provided. Perhaps its just me. I did love the make up remover cloths and the robes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the walking trail, it's so lovely. Bring water if its warm.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Very nice surroundings, and great value!

Hotel personnel were excellent! Visited local family and then returned for "nightcaps" at the Hotel Bar and Restraunt. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey-Moscow
Feb 8, 2011

Excellent choice for the Business trip!

We had business partners from Overseas. It was a great experience for them and the service was impacable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Golf and food

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 30, 2011

Ok if you like Duke people (just kidding

Nestled in the Duke University setting and the opportunity to purchase as many Duke shirts, mugs, etc that one would like, it is a nice place. Service, food and drink was very good. Room was good except for a sometimes noisey AC/heater. I do not play golf but it would be an excellent place for a foursome to spend a weekend. The restaurants in downtown Durham at the Brightleaf Center were very good. Outdoor dining in the spring/summer should be great. We were there in Jan. when it was 60 degrees. I would gladly return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top