$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpa
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 20, 2012

Comfortable

Nice room for a stay after an evening at DPAC. Unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of the of the restuarant or other hotel amenities. Beautiful golf course setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary123
Business
North Carolina
Jul 26, 2012

Extraordinary Customer Service!

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. However, we couldn't have been more pleased. The location of the hotel is easy to find. We were immediately amazed by the cheerful staff upon entering. We found all the staff to be very helpful and many times, I commented to my husband that I felt the staff was first class (did everything with a smile.) We did sample both restaurants. Both have a different atmosphere and food selection. We found the menu choices to be appealing, the food to be delicious and prices to be of average/high. We were able to tour some of Duke University. Particularly, Duke Chapel with the recommendation of the concierge. There is a lot to see within walking distance. The weather did not allow for us to tour much of the ground outside but the golf course is beautiful. The hotel itself, although built in the 80's allows for you to feel as if you are in a historical site with lots of photos and Duke family memorabilia. I will definitely be staying here again! Next time, for much longer than just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ranikrish
Business
ohio
Jul 16, 2012

family trip

Very good experience ! Nice hotel, good staff and very clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great gift
Business
Advance, NC
Jun 27, 2012

Great place

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. My only complaint was that there was a lacross camp for high school boys at the same time. Our room was right next to one of the boys rooms. They were very loud. It sounded like they were wrestling and jumping on the beds. They kept bang on the walls. Finally about midnight I had to call the front desk. Within in 15 min the noise had quieted. But other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MightgotoUNC anyway
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Great Hotel if you are anywhere near Duke

Warm and nice facilities. The room was very comfy and well appointed bathroom. The Bull Durham bar was a nice place to have a burger (very tasty) and sit outside in the shade and watch the Golfers on the putting green. The scenery is super and I just wish more hotels were like this one. Thanks for the opportunity to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elmo's Deli had a great breakfast. Have dinner though at the hotel.

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna P
Business
Greensboro NC
May 15, 2012

Beautiful & so comfortable!

I enjoyed all aspects of the Washington Duke Hotel! Only problem was that I was charged twice, but after contacting the staff, it was resolved quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 18, 2012

very good value

great location - very comfortable room - quick but not too friendly check-in check-out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke82
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 2, 2012

Beautiful and convenient

Visiting Duke University for the spring football game. A beautiful hotel - we got a great rate because of last minute booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BABN
Business
Highlands, NC 28741, USA
Feb 21, 2012

College tour time

I found the location so easily. Parking was even better, choose valet or parking lot 50 ft away! It was raining and cold when we arrived. Hot showers, movies, and well stocked frig were a plus. Check the menu first as each item costs $$. The beds were most comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

UNC Franklin Street restaurants...we chose the most wonderful, delicious, reasonably price Italian cafe

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wrightsville Mom
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Best you will find in Durham

I do not think there is a large selection of places to stay in Durham. I may have been a little harsh in in my overall rating, but I am use to staying in much nicer accommodations, such as the Ritz Carlton. This place makes you put down a $500- deposit when you arrive to cover any charges made to the room... That tells you about some of the people that probably stay there- ones that do not or cannot pay there bill. The food in the restaurant was good (especially the hamburger). Service was fair. I ordered my son's, who is 4, food first and got served my food first instead. The waiter hardly ever checked on us. I also ordered room service one morning and requested that part of the order be delivered next door. I told him to just go next door and knock, he said he would take care of it and left my room. I opened the door to check and found him wandering on down the hall with the order of food. Also, as far as housekeeping, the bed linens were not changed and the floor in the bathroom was not cleaned, which leads me to believe that they did not vacuum, either. There is a shuttle that takes you to and from the hospital and around town to near by restaurants, which runs from 6 am to 7pm, that was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top