$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey Rich
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Nov 8, 2013

NC Retreat

Great hotel with a lot of amenities to include pool, hot tub, restaurant, golf course, bar, stocked refrigerator, benched shower seat, turn down service and more. Four star hotel conveniently located on the campus of Duke University with easy access to all sporting events and downtown Durham. My wife and I renewed our engagement at this hotel and look forward to going back every fall to see the vibrant color of the leaves. The hotel staff is well above par for the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find an online deal and coupon code to book as the rates on the hotel website are rather pricey. During the week is much easier to book than during a weekend when Duke football is happening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pickle63
Business
NC
Nov 4, 2013

Fantastic and beautiful

Great, loved it. Great location and beautiful, lovedit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAZBOUSSA
Business
dc
Oct 24, 2013

durham stay

Good location . Breakfast could use a little improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citadel Wife
Business
Oconee County, SC
Sep 10, 2013

Great location for proximity to Duke Cancer Center

The hotel and restaurant were perfect for our quarterly visit for medical purposes. A mini fridge in the room would have been an asset! Otherwise, we were not lacking in necessities for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn Duke Mom
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 18, 2013

Perfect for parents of Duke students!

Very nice and convenient. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Watt's Grocery great for weekend brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzzzy
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2013

Class all the way

Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. I would have liked a fridge and microwave in the room but I understand that the vast majority of their clientele would have no need for one since they would have no problem ordering whatever they wanted. Truly a luxurious hotel whose staff treated everyone like they were VIPs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggam
Business
NJ
Jul 25, 2013

Great stay

Close to Duke West campus, overlooking a great gold course, in a very well-kept mansion/palace. Rooms go on sale if booking really close to date of stay. Excellent for visiting Duke, not so much for visiting the area though (unless you have a car) since downtown is quite far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Charleston
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 22, 2013

Great Experience

Great Hotel in a serene setting. Staff was professional and courteous. Room was excellent. Overall experience was great. Need to add an outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is outstanding and had a pianist playing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FromKingsport
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 20, 2013

Another great stay

So close to the medical complex and the Duke Forest running trails. Great bar with outside seating. Amazing indoor pool. The only thing I wish they had is more reasonable price on water in rooms or a vending machine. And a mini fridge that's not the mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FromKingsport
Business
Kingsport, TN
May 17, 2013

Service and facility par excellence!

I have stayed at this hotel several times. In fact, 15 years ago, I had my wedding reception there. It is amazingly convenient to Duke University and Medical Center. The grounds are nestled in Duke Forest and have always been fabulous. However, I had felt that the rooms in the main hotel were in need of updating. This time, however, although I couldn't detect any difference in room decor, the rooms smelled new. The staff was attentive like you might expect at a exclusive resort. The new indoor pool and spa facilities and the expanded meeting space gave it a completely new vibe. I can't believe we were able to score rooms at the price offered by this website. We will be looking to come back soon. Kudos to the management of the WaDu for making a familiar place seem new and utterly terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Science museum (tucked up in North Durham) can't be beat for school-aged children. Outdoor and indoor activities! Plan to spend at least 3 hours or you will feel like you couldn't see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top