$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 3001 Cameron Blvd., Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DadMomandKids
Family
NC
Feb 18, 2014

Very nice

Fancy and nice hotel; staff friendly; location convenient; did not have much time to check out amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UVA Fan89
Couples
Arlington, Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

Romantic Evening

Courteous service and beautiful rooms. My only complaints were the few hairs left behind in the shower and the decision to not provide my wife and I with a few of the golf course on a not busy weekday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micah M
Family
Virginia
Feb 1, 2014

Great Bargain

I don't know if we just got a random off-time of the year but we visited the area in January and stayed for ~$100 a night. We had a great time using their indoor pool and restaurant/bar. The rooms are very nice. I stayed the next week at a roach motel for $117.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melisnagle
Family
Atlanta
Jan 27, 2014

Great for visiting duke

Excellent stay! We found the hotel excellent and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raleighite
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Jan 13, 2014

Staycation

Great escape for a night at this beautiful hotel. The staff was tremendous and attentive to detail. Great room size and nice views. One of the best hotels in our area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreene K
Couples
Sarasota, FL
Jan 11, 2014

Can't wait to go back.

We just got back from a three day stay. We have travelled all over the world and this was by far the best experience we have ever had. The food and service was amazing. Never before have I enjoyed eating as much as these few days. We tried all the restaurants and were impressed by everything offered. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamgr
Family
Havelock, NC
Dec 26, 2013

A nice Christmas treat

Spent Christmas eve and enjoyed the spa and heated indoor pool. We had the junior suite, we felt a little cramped with all the furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Traveler too
Family
Greenville, NC
Dec 26, 2013

Dining Room Woes

One of the worst dining experiences ever. The hostess was rude, and it appeared she was requesting a 'donation' to get a table. I refused to pay, thus, I had to wait a long time to get a table. I eventually forced the issue upon the manager, and finally got a table. I will not go back to this place. The staff need 'soft skill' training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Jim
Couples
Colo
Dec 25, 2013

Holiday

Wonderful stay Excellent. Staff and dining Beautiful Christmas decorations Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Duke Parent
Couples
Northern CAifornia
Dec 1, 2013

A truly special place

We were only able to spend one night at the Washington Duke. The hotel is luxurious, and the staff very accommodating. We had dinner in the Bull Durham Bar in the side room watching Duke play basketball. Fabulous service and the most comfortable surroundings in any bar ever. You will not be disappointed in your stay or restaurant visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to make time for the 3 mile walk on the running path around the hotel grounds.

Back to menu Return to top