$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

3 stars
3704 Mount Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Location, service and overall cleanliness

Hotel is perfectly located, close to the maim highways, restaurants and malls are walking distance.... See full review

  • New Zealander for a day
  • Sep 2, 2014
excellent!

very very happy with our 7 day stay (2 adults + 3yr old). very convenient. free parking. washer... See full review

  • jp1234
  • Apr 24, 2013
Come to the Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill-Durham , a new, all-suite extended-stay hotel. We're located a few miles from Duke Medical Center, UNC Chapel Hill, Dupont, IBM, Motorola, Nortel, and GlaxoSmithKline. Guarantee the success of your next event in our smartly decorated meeting rooms, with professional planners to assist you. Take care of business in our 24-hour business center with copying and faxing services. Our spacious fitness facility and swimming pool will allow you to relax during your stay and work off the stress after a busy day of meetings. Each of our delightfully appointed suites will have you feeling like you are vacation, even if you're not. Each has a fully equipped kitchen with all the tools you'll need to whip up your favorite meals. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as cable TV, free high-speed Internet access, and voicemail-enabled phones. Staybridge Suites is moments from all the unique, interesting attractions of the Chapel Hill/Durham area. We are convenient to the Morehead Planetarium, Studio 91, Ackland Art Museum, Triangle Theatre Festival, Wallace Wade Stadium, and the Carolina Brewery. Get comfortable - it's Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill Durham! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

35.9487 -78.9955
Nearby airports
Raleigh Durham International, (RDU), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 4.5 mi

Dining

Kanki Japanese House of Steaks and Sushi
Discover a variety of Japanese dishes, seasoned with flair and grilled to perfection at our lively teppan tables. Voted Best Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar in the Triangle for over 14 years
Bob Evans
Bob Evans Restaurants bring the "Simple Goodness of the Farm" to you through quality food delivered in a friendly atmosphere at fair prices.
Outback Steakhouse
Outback Steakhouse in Durham starts fresh every day to create the flavors that our mates crave. Best known for grilled steaks, chicken and seafood, Outback also offers a wide variety of crisp salads and freshly made soups and sides. New creations and gril
Panera Bread
Panera Bread offers a variety of soups, handcrafted salads and made to order sandwiches on freshly baked bread. Free WiFi and catering are available too
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Carrabba's offers flavorful, handmade Italian dishes prepared to order in a lively display kitchen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Our daughter's parents.
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 19, 2012

Total comfort!

Hubby and I spent the night here when we moved our daughter to Chapel Hill. We were exhausted and emotional. Everyone was great and the room was super clean, nice and comfy. This will be our go to place from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Zealander for a day
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location, service and overall cleanliness

Hotel is perfectly located, close to the maim highways, restaurants and malls are walking distance. Rooms are neat and clean, Staff is very friendly and service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Restaurant is just short steps away and is just fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennie Traveller
Business
Illinois
Mar 23, 2014

Pleasant place to stay

The staff was very courteous. The room was comfortable, but a little dated. The complimentary breakfast was just okay, they need more fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good dining within a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pafarmer
Business
PA
Nov 15, 2013

BED BUGS -GO ELSEWHERE

I stayed here in the winter of 2013 and had bedbugs in the sheets and pillows. I woke up in the night with the bugs crawling across me. UGH. The manager was not surprised or concerned. There are lots of other good clean hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is tons of shopping and dining within a short drive along with several other nicer hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jp1234
Business
NE
Apr 24, 2013

excellent!

very very happy with our 7 day stay (2 adults + 3yr old). very convenient. free parking. washer dryer room, small gym, outdoor pool. free breakfast and dinner (Tues - Thurs). rooms comfortable with well equipped kitchen. if thinking about an extended stay this is a great option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artfull
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 23, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient!

Very clean, comfortable and a great value. I was visiting my daughter at Chapel Hill and this was a great location for both Chapel Hill and RDU airport. Tucked away in a quiet location but near everything. I'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acme Restaurant in Carrboro was a great dining experience with lots of locally sourced meats, cheeses and vegetables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Sep 21, 2012

Great spot to stay in RTP

Well furnished, comfortable, friendly staff and a nice complimentary breakfast. Will absolutely stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Our daughter's parents.
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 19, 2012

Total comfort!

Hubby and I spent the night here when we moved our daughter to Chapel Hill. We were exhausted and emotional. Everyone was great and the room was super clean, nice and comfy. This will be our go to place from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John D.
Business
NC
Oct 10, 2011

Great overnighter

I only had need to be in town for one night, but would have happily stayed longer at this hotel. Great value for the room condition, location, and amenities. The room was very comfortable and clean. Anytime I am traveling now for business or pleasure, I will look for a Staybridge Suites in which to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites DURHAM-CHAPEL HILL-RTP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNC proud Mom
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 26, 2010

very accommodating

was able to do early check in after a red eye flight and able to check out a bit late. front desk very helpful. rooms clean, breakfast buffet looked good. the FREE laundry facility is an awesome helpful addition!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top