$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

3 stars
View map of 201, Residence Inn Blvd, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE

For a casual hotel the customer service here was outstanding. Keep in mind this is not the Ritz,... See full review

  • Pilots Wife
  • Jan 3, 2011
Business trip to RTP

Accommodations were quite nice, the breakfast buffet was very convenient and the location was close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 24, 2010
Surround yourself with 360 degrees of comfort when booking a stay at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park. Our extended-stay hotel in Durham, NC is just 2 miles from the 7,000-acre Research Triangle Park and over 100 research and development companies. We're also just minutes away from popular local Durham and Cary businesses, shops and restaurants. Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) is only 8 miles away, making us a convenient pit stop for professionals in the area for business. Relax and slumber in suites that boast plenty of space to stretch out with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Fully equipped kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and spacious work desks and complimentary high-speed Internet access make suites feel just like home. Enjoy complimentary breakfast daily and fun, social hours in the evenings. Reboot your travel routine with a refreshing and productive stay at our Durham hotel near North Carolina Central and Duke universities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pilots Wife
Business
OKC, OK
Jan 3, 2011

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE

For a casual hotel the customer service here was outstanding. Keep in mind this is not the Ritz, however if you are needing a larger space for family or extended stay you can't go wrong. We had 2, 2 bedrooms suites. Each had everything we needed. We did stay in the unremodeled section and were still happy. Let me reiterate this is not a full scale hotel but more of an extended stay place. We had numerous issues (not the hotels fault) but they did everything in their power to make us as comfortable as possible. Even getting our luggage that the airline delayed in the middle of the night so we wouldn't have to be woken up after traveling ALL DAY. When we needed additional room, no problems, a last minute taxi - they got it. Everyone we encountered (Angie and ???) were more than willing to go out of their way. THANK YOU THANK YOU! MARRIOTT'S ROCK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gregory, MI
Jul 24, 2010

Business trip to RTP

Accommodations were quite nice, the breakfast buffet was very convenient and the location was close to my meetings in the Research Triangle Park. The only difficulty was the loss of my internet connection for 2 days, which IT support was not able to rectify.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 16, 2010

Residence In

We came for a wedding and needed a place to crush so we sellected you. The stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great wife
Business
HIGH POINT, NC
Apr 6, 2010

Nice weekend

Went to a concert at DPAC. Shopped. Had very nice dinner at PF Chang. Mall was very close to this location in addition to nice restaurants being close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Couple of turns and less than 10 minutes and you're at SouthPoint Mall.

Back to menu Return to top