$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
1910 Westpark Drive, Durham, NC 27713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
emergency stay

Me and my family needed a place to stay asap while our electricity was repaired. La quinta gave us... See full review

  • soulstice
  • Jul 13, 2014
A great basic hotel

It's a La Quinta, so there's not much room for surprise (or originality). But this one is friendly,... See full review

  • CSPtravel
  • Dec 20, 2013
The search is over for an affordable hotel near the Research Triangle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Research Triangle Park offers ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The hotel, centrally located just 10 miles from Raleigh/Durham International Airport, also is convenient to attractions throughout Chapel Hill, Durham, and Raleigh. La Quinta's tidy rooms feature such practical amenities as free high-speed Internet and coffee makers. Two hotel meeting rooms each accommodate up to 50 people.

Highlights
  • An affordable, well-maintained hotel one mile from Durham's Research Triangle Park
  • 141 rooms with amenities including free Internet and cable television
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes unlimited coffee and juice
  • Meeting rooms, laundry facilities, outdoor pool, and fitness center
Rooms

Each room, with either a king or two full-sized beds, offers essential amenities, including high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, a 25-inch television with expanded cable, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. They also relax in the hotel's heated outdoor pool and spa (both seasonal) and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

If need be, guests can host business meetings in one of La Quinta's two comfortable and quiet meeting rooms, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Streets at Southpoint mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Durham Performing Arts Center (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • RBC Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout
  • Two meeting rooms

Hotel Map

35.9075 -78.8914
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soulstice
durham nc
Jul 13, 2014

emergency stay

Me and my family needed a place to stay asap while our electricity was repaired. La quinta gave us a pet friendly room in less than an hour and we woke up well rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving too much
Cary NC
Jul 9, 2014

Room is clean but breakfast selection is limited.

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. It has everything for a hotel this price range. Clean rooms, free wifi, pool, free breakfast, and TV. Checking process is fast and the front desk personnel is friendly. The only complain my children had was the limited breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Mom 2
Kalamazoo,MI
Sep 1, 2013

Enjoyable stay

My family and I loved the hotel and all it's amenities. The location was good. Easy access to the main highway and to good restaurants. My daughter loved the fact that it was close to the mall. Our original destination was the UNC at Durham. We toured the campus and loved the scenery. The hotel was a good location for the college preview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was close by and not busy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocotheGreat
SC
Aug 10, 2012

great place

good location! great staff, check in/out was quick and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea E.
Oxford, NC 27565, USA
Feb 28, 2012

great visit

This was a suprise trip for the boys! This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wafle house right across the street with great food and low prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaMason
Alexandria, VA
Oct 17, 2011

Just fine

Pros: --Nice beds and pillows --Good flat screen tvs --Good bathroom Cons: --Two settings on the A/C: full blast and off --Location: had to get on the interstate to access any businesses other than gas stations and fast food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle, washington
Jul 22, 2011

reasonable price

I enjoyed my hotel stay and this is my second return to this hotel. I would like them to have more than 2 baggage carts for their guests. It was extremely difficult to get a cart and I had to carry my luggage up and downstairs. They have 6 floors in this hotel so they need to consider having 2 carts for every floor in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FAIRFIELD, CT
Apr 29, 2011

CLEAN, CONVENIENT

WE STAYED HERE WHILE VISITING DUKE UNIVERSITY. IT WAS AN EASY 15-20 MINUTE RIDE FROM THE SCHOOL. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, WITH A LARGE BATHROOM. THEY OFFERED A FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IN THE LOBBY. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS NO RESTAURANT, WITH THE CLOSEST EATING LOCATIONS BEING FAST FOOD JOINTS. A LONGER TRIP INTO DURHAM, FOR REALLY GREAT DINING. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Deal

The staff was very polite and the room was very clean. Great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ortega Family
New York, N.Y., New Jersey and Ct.
Nov 21, 2010

Family Emergency Stay

This trip was booked on emergency, we had a death in the family. Our minds weren't up to thinking about much and the hotel staff knew this. They helped us out almost everyday. They gave us directions, recommended places we should look into and overall extremely nice. We are very Thankful to the staff and the hotel itself was also very nice and comfortable to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search