$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
1910 Westpark Drive, Durham, NC 27713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
emergency stay

Me and my family needed a place to stay asap while our electricity was repaired. La quinta gave us... See full review

  • soulstice
  • Jul 13, 2014
A great basic hotel

It's a La Quinta, so there's not much room for surprise (or originality). But this one is friendly,... See full review

  • CSPtravel
  • Dec 20, 2013
The search is over for an affordable hotel near the Research Triangle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Research Triangle Park offers ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The hotel, centrally located just 10 miles from Raleigh/Durham International Airport, also is convenient to attractions throughout Chapel Hill, Durham, and Raleigh. La Quinta's tidy rooms feature such practical amenities as free high-speed Internet and coffee makers. Two hotel meeting rooms each accommodate up to 50 people.

Highlights
  • An affordable, well-maintained hotel one mile from Durham's Research Triangle Park
  • 141 rooms with amenities including free Internet and cable television
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes unlimited coffee and juice
  • Meeting rooms, laundry facilities, outdoor pool, and fitness center
Rooms

Each room, with either a king or two full-sized beds, offers essential amenities, including high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, a 25-inch television with expanded cable, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. They also relax in the hotel's heated outdoor pool and spa (both seasonal) and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

If need be, guests can host business meetings in one of La Quinta's two comfortable and quiet meeting rooms, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Streets at Southpoint mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Durham Performing Arts Center (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • RBC Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout
  • Two meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreqTraveller0001
Business
TX
Dec 2, 2012

don't leave anything behind

My experience at the hotel was good until I realized I left my jacket (worth $100) in the coat closet. I called up the same evening I checked out to see if they found it and they claimed there was no jacket in the lost&found or in the room. This is the second time I've lost something this way at La Quinta. Don't leave anything behind or you'll lose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Global Bob
Business
Memphis
Dec 7, 2010

Durham RTP La Quinta

Dirty elevator No printing capability on hotel lobby computer for boarding passes Smokers room made me sick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bwall
Business
Rochester,MN
Feb 23, 2010

Dissapointment

Listed shuttle service is misleading at best. In my opinion it only runs when few would need it; which is after 8 AM. They sheduled a cab for me, which arrived very late, and it screwed up my flight schedule. If you need to get to the airport early, I would suggest you don't stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Software Engineer
Business
North Carolina
Jul 2, 2009

La Quinta Inn & Suites Review

My stay was very very short. The purpose of my stay is to access the Raleigh Durham Airport. I always stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites because I can leave my truck there for the duration that I am gone. On top of that they take me and pick me up from the airport. This saves on taxi rides and parking fees. However, for the first time this particular La Quinta charged me $25 to leave my vehicle at their facility. On top of that I come back from my vacation to find I had a flat time. Strangely enough, I took it to a tire shop and nothing was wrong with it. So it seemed someone let the air out of my tire while I was gone!?!?! The hotel DID notify me prior to coming back to the hotel which was good. But, it was very suspcious. Another note, they shuttle to the airport does not run prior to 5:00. I had to get a taxi to the airport :-( So in the end, the purpose I originally came to the hotel (ride to and from airport and avoiding parking fees) had been worthless. Personally I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly though, but being charged an extra $25, having a strange flat, and taxi to the airport, left an unwanting taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Their airport shuttle was very quick. Note they only starting at 5 am. Had to taxi it on my trip to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 25, 2010

some good, some bad

At first glance I was pleased with my room but quickly I became upset as I walked into the bathroom and the counter had finger nail clippings on it and the toilet had something floating in it. The bench seat at the end of the bed was also stained. My first night regarding the noise level was not too bad but my second night was a friday night and it was quite noisy. There were several rooms that had guests who were loud both in their rooms and in the hallway. I also could hear people late into the night out in the parking lot. The staff at the front desk were friendly and I did appreaciate that. The breakfast was also adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemmons, NC
Oct 31, 2010

Have seen better

We were in town for Homecoming and a college tour for my daughter and picked this hotel based upon how much we liked the one we stayed in Myrtle Beach which was excellent. The reservation was incorrect and we were given a single king instead of two double beds. When I requested a double - I was given a room that reaked of smoke and booze. I called the front desk and was moved to a single king but there was has to sleep on a tiny roll-away bed. The AC malfunctioned and we had to call the front desk, not enough towels, and their were few parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 28, 2009

Cheap, clean, no frills

It impossible to see this hotel from the road or highway. We had GPS and it still took us 30 minutes to find it. No signs on the approach highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John, IT CEO
Business
Durham Research Triangle Park, NC
Jul 23, 2010

Nothing Spectacular - Just An Okay Hotel

This hotel was pretty basic and served it's purpose for a somewhat restful night. I was there for a short business trip, but would not have stayed there for vacation. The bathrooms need to be updated, as they had no ventilation and lots of rust everywhere. Otherwise, the front desk staff was very nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mercer island, wa
Jul 27, 2010

good location for going places

This hotel was well suited to our needs. We did not spend much time there as we were visiting our daughter at Duke University and there were activities to participate in. The location was great for getting places (right at a freeway junction), yet it was built with trees around it so not too noisy. Room was clean and had a fridge/microwave, which we liked. Air conditioning worked well. The pool was small and if we were going to spend more time at the hotel, that would have bothered us. Went in once and were overcome by two families with rowdy kids playing. They weren't being bad, but there was no way to escape them in the pool area so didn't stay long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not much right around the hotel. But less than 10 minutes away at Southpoint Mall are a number of restaurants, and Durham or downtown Raleigh are close by also. Do not expect to walk anywhere. Also, the hotel is a little difficult to find even with the address and a printed map as it is surrounded by trees. We would highly recommend calling hotel for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaMason
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 17, 2011

Just fine

Pros: --Nice beds and pillows --Good flat screen tvs --Good bathroom Cons: --Two settings on the A/C: full blast and off --Location: had to get on the interstate to access any businesses other than gas stations and fast food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top