$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocotheGreat
SC
Aug 10, 2012

great place

good location! great staff, check in/out was quick and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winterville, NC
Oct 24, 2010

Great :)

We stayed here for one night, we wish it would have been longer. The room was very clean. The bed is the most comfortable bed we have ever used. The room included a flat screen tv, fridge, clean shower and toilet. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Hills
Sep 25, 2010

La Quinta in Durham

Given the many choice of hotels there, I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just one exit away on I40

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hunterdon county, NJ
Aug 23, 2010

weekend getaway

Great breakfast , pleasant environment, curtious staff, nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwauke, WI.
Aug 18, 2010

Very good deal for it's location

Moved a granddaughter to her apartment for college courses at UNC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
journey hounds
Business
new york
Jul 25, 2010

potential gem

hotel was very nice but it had a few quirks that need to be changed. the ice machines were located on the first three of six floors. i would alternate floors at the least or put ice makers on every floor. next, the bathroom doors were french style doors without locks. i would put locking regular doors. the batrooms contained only 1 small container of shampoo and no conditioner. i would include conditioner. the coffee machine had only 1 packet of creamer included in it. i would include at least 1 more packet of creamer. thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many reastaurants available a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 25, 2010

some good, some bad

At first glance I was pleased with my room but quickly I became upset as I walked into the bathroom and the counter had finger nail clippings on it and the toilet had something floating in it. The bench seat at the end of the bed was also stained. My first night regarding the noise level was not too bad but my second night was a friday night and it was quite noisy. There were several rooms that had guests who were loud both in their rooms and in the hallway. I also could hear people late into the night out in the parking lot. The staff at the front desk were friendly and I did appreaciate that. The breakfast was also adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 18, 2010

Will Stay Here Again

Inn was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick seasoned travelor
Business
Tallahassee, FL.
Jul 16, 2010

Unfeatable location for the price

Great overall location to Raliegh, Chapel Hill, and Durham. All of those locations less than 15 minutes away. Hotel close to I40 and Airport so just a little noisy. All amenities of hotel (exercise room, pool and such good condition).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 21, 2010

The Hotel was Great

The Check In and Out was fast and Easy. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast had a good variety of healthy choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy's family weekend
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 12, 2010

Clean and Roomy

Hotel was very clean and convenient to the airport. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top