$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocotheGreat
SC
Aug 10, 2012

great place

good location! great staff, check in/out was quick and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelinlight
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 15, 2010

Nice, but crowded breakfast

Pretty hotel, very well located right off I40 in Durham/Apex. The room and furnishings were clean and well maintained. The heat/AC unit worked well - such a relief. The beds were okay. The blankets were thin but sufficed - we were not cold. My only real complaint was that the breakfast area was totally overwhelmed at 9am on a Saturday morning. We had to wait ten minutes before a table opened up. The continental breakfast itself was okay, not great. Also, there was not even a rudimentary business center, no facility for printing anything other than boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat within a short drive, as well as the great Southpoint mall. The lobby stocks business cards from all types of eateries nearby - a nice service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Awesome value

Stayed here overnight between a UNC men's basketball game one day and UNC football game the next. It was great except for the heater kept coming on every 30 minutes and waking me up. Other than that, it was great, particuarly when the room normally costs $239 and it only cost me for 2 people, 78.09!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking to go to a UNC sporting event, this would be the place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NedRunner
Business
Nederland CO
Nov 9, 2010

Location right in the middle.

Running a marathon in downtown Raleigh, looking for good food at SouthPointe, flying in and out of RDU International Airport. Couldn't have found a better location. Accommodations were the usual clean, bright, well-appointed we've come to expect at LaQuinta. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store one mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemmons, NC
Oct 31, 2010

Have seen better

We were in town for Homecoming and a college tour for my daughter and picked this hotel based upon how much we liked the one we stayed in Myrtle Beach which was excellent. The reservation was incorrect and we were given a single king instead of two double beds. When I requested a double - I was given a room that reaked of smoke and booze. I called the front desk and was moved to a single king but there was has to sleep on a tiny roll-away bed. The AC malfunctioned and we had to call the front desk, not enough towels, and their were few parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winterville, NC
Oct 24, 2010

Great :)

We stayed here for one night, we wish it would have been longer. The room was very clean. The bed is the most comfortable bed we have ever used. The room included a flat screen tv, fridge, clean shower and toilet. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Hills
Sep 25, 2010

La Quinta in Durham

Given the many choice of hotels there, I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just one exit away on I40

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Having Fun
Business
Dover, DE
Sep 6, 2010

Relaxing night at a beautiful location

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. They did not tell me the hours and location of the pool or fitness room. My room was very nice and relaxing. I appreciated the blackout curtains. There was a small amount of mold in the shower. There was no channel listing for the television. I spent too much time flipping through all of the stations trying to figure out the channel listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Having Fun
Business
Dover, DE
Sep 6, 2010

Relaxing night at a beautiful location

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. They did not tell me the hours and location of the pool or fitness room. My room was very nice and relaxing. I appreciated the blackout curtains. There was a small amount of mold in the shower. There was no channel listing for the television. I spent too much time flipping through all of the stations trying to figure out the channel listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 4, 2010

My LaQuinta Stay

It was very nice. The only complaint I had was there was mold in my shower. They said they would caulk it, but that did not happen. But because of the great service and cleanliness of everything else, I over looked the mold. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 4, 2010

My LaQuinta Stay

It was very nice. The only complaint I had was there was mold in my shower. They said they would caulk it, but that did not happen. But because of the great service and cleanliness of everything else, I over looked the mold. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top