$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex_sn0
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 17, 2011

Great location and service

I was visiting the Research Triangle area for the first time for 4 days to interview at both Duke and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The hotel was conveniently located an equal distance from both universities, very easily accessible (right off I40 from the airport), and had grocery and restaurants nearby (I rented a car, so all of these things were pluses for me). The hotel itself was clean and inviting, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated (modern). Breakfast was included and there was a nice variety. The fitness room was pretty decent, although when I was there, the treadmill was not working (and running outside was not an option because of the ice storm - otherwise there are trails nearby). All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a printed list of nearby restaurants, including delivery places, right at the front desk, which I found very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy Ann
Business
Anderson, IN
Jan 11, 2011

Location close to airport and reasonable

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It offers a nice continental breakfast as well as a 24-hour fitness center. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are large and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T for traveler
Business
Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was beautiful! Very clean and the decor was outstanding! The continental breakfast was great including waffles and a wide varity of other food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Global Bob
Business
Memphis
Dec 7, 2010

Durham RTP La Quinta

Dirty elevator No printing capability on hotel lobby computer for boarding passes Smokers room made me sick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Dec 2, 2010

Nice rooms

Rooms are large and clean. Big TV also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Deal

The staff was very polite and the room was very clean. Great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ortega Family
Business
New York, N.Y., New Jersey and Ct.
Nov 21, 2010

Family Emergency Stay

This trip was booked on emergency, we had a death in the family. Our minds weren't up to thinking about much and the hotel staff knew this. They helped us out almost everyday. They gave us directions, recommended places we should look into and overall extremely nice. We are very Thankful to the staff and the hotel itself was also very nice and comfortable to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ortega Family
Business
New York, N.Y., New Jersey and Ct.
Nov 21, 2010

Family Emergency Stay

This trip was booked on emergency, we had a death in the family. Our minds weren't up to thinking about much and the hotel staff knew this. They helped us out almost everyday. They gave us directions, recommended places we should look into and overall extremely nice. We are very Thankful to the staff and the hotel itself was also very nice and comfortable to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Quinta
Business
TX
Nov 20, 2010

La Quinta in Durham

It was very nice. Right off the interstate easy to get on and off. Very easy to get to places to eat. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Quinta
Business
TX
Nov 20, 2010

La Quinta in Durham

It was very nice. Right off the interstate easy to get on and off. Very easy to get to places to eat. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top