$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Mom 2
Business
Kalamazoo,MI
Sep 1, 2013

Enjoyable stay

My family and I loved the hotel and all it's amenities. The location was good. Easy access to the main highway and to good restaurants. My daughter loved the fact that it was close to the mall. Our original destination was the UNC at Durham. We toured the campus and loved the scenery. The hotel was a good location for the college preview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was close by and not busy at all.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peznpez
Business
apex,nc
Mar 25, 2013

Nice getaway

For the price, this was an exceptional place to stay. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a 2 day stay. The staff wasn't very friendly, so don't expect a smile when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobpy
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Feb 17, 2013

Price not as competitive as thought.

This is my second stay at this hotel - the first booked through your site. The rate I paid was higher than the rate indicated in the hotel records. Another guest checking in at the same time obtained a much lower rate through another site. Since the room for paid for at booking, the hotel was unable to make an adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reg the traveler
Business
Washington DC
Dec 13, 2012

Great value hotel

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel near the highway to be so nice! The room was clean and modern. I was glad that it had a flat screen tv, too! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise also. There were bagels and a waffle maker for those who like a sweeter breakfast. The garden had planted flowers which was really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southpoint Mall is very close going west from the hotel. It has restaurants as well as great stores.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreqTraveller0001
Business
TX
Dec 2, 2012

don't leave anything behind

My experience at the hotel was good until I realized I left my jacket (worth $100) in the coat closet. I called up the same evening I checked out to see if they found it and they claimed there was no jacket in the lost&found or in the room. This is the second time I've lost something this way at La Quinta. Don't leave anything behind or you'll lose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taiwan Traveller
Business
Taiwan
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for a shor stay

Stayed there for one night for business. Excellent service given the price. Room comfortable and spotless. Only caveats: - Require a car as not really anything around. - Very close to the motorway so a little bit noisy (constant humming on the background)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocotheGreat
Business
SC
Aug 10, 2012

great place

good location! great staff, check in/out was quick and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarridoRA
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 3, 2012

Great Value

Pet friendly...in fact, no pet fee whatever!! Has everything you need in a hotal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel50
Business
NC
Apr 29, 2012

Business

Good hotel for the price. It continues to have a slight musty smell in the rooms but its clean and the staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emartin
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good deal

This is a nice hotel - great for a cheap and convenient place to stay for a weekend. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only negative comment is the noise- if u are on the side facing the interstate- it can be a little noisy. Also, seems there were a lot of noisy kids on my floor. Not much you can do about that I guess. Overall a good price for the quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top