$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reg the traveler
Washington DC
Dec 13, 2012

Great value hotel

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel near the highway to be so nice! The room was clean and modern. I was glad that it had a flat screen tv, too! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise also. There were bagels and a waffle maker for those who like a sweeter breakfast. The garden had planted flowers which was really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southpoint Mall is very close going west from the hotel. It has restaurants as well as great stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Software Engineer
Business
North Carolina
Jul 2, 2009

La Quinta Inn & Suites Review

My stay was very very short. The purpose of my stay is to access the Raleigh Durham Airport. I always stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites because I can leave my truck there for the duration that I am gone. On top of that they take me and pick me up from the airport. This saves on taxi rides and parking fees. However, for the first time this particular La Quinta charged me $25 to leave my vehicle at their facility. On top of that I come back from my vacation to find I had a flat time. Strangely enough, I took it to a tire shop and nothing was wrong with it. So it seemed someone let the air out of my tire while I was gone!?!?! The hotel DID notify me prior to coming back to the hotel which was good. But, it was very suspcious. Another note, they shuttle to the airport does not run prior to 5:00. I had to get a taxi to the airport :-( So in the end, the purpose I originally came to the hotel (ride to and from airport and avoiding parking fees) had been worthless. Personally I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly though, but being charged an extra $25, having a strange flat, and taxi to the airport, left an unwanting taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Their airport shuttle was very quick. Note they only starting at 5 am. Had to taxi it on my trip to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 24, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

The room was very clean and fresh. Excellent room and services for the price paid. The lobby was fairly large. This was nice for me, because it was easy to find my own spot so I could enjoy the continental breakfast and read without distractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
czrjim
Business
Boca Raton Florida
Jun 9, 2009

excellent for the price

Everything was excellent. the bed really stiff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berry/Worrell's
Business
Boston, MA
May 24, 2009

Excellent Stay!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing, friendly, and always willing to help. Information about restaurants and places to see were immediately available at the front desk lobby. Free breakfast was great and the food was fresh. Pool area was very clean and relaxing and hot tub was soothing. Rooms are a great size, house cleaning was great. It did take a while for our room to be made up but we were on the 5th floor at the end. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be revisiting again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ShabaShabu is a FANTASTIC Thai/Sushi Lounge to visit. Beautiful inside, quick service, and TO DIE FOR Food :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Shores, FL
May 7, 2009

Comfortable, Clean and Efficient

The trip's purpose was to honor a retiring Duke faculty member at the Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club. Although the location was not as close as I had hoped, your employees were very helpful in printing out a map from mapquest for me. I had no difficulty finding the location and was most appreciative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trapper John
Business
New Bern, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely great value for the money.

We were there to spend the night before my wife's natuaralization ceremony the next day at the nearby CIS facility. Room was huge and bed was out of this world. Plenty of room for morning floor exercises. Fine continental breakfast. Also, conveniently located near Southpoint Mall which has fabulous dining options which we took advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous fabulous dining options within a short drive. The shops at Southpoint were particularly attractive to us and we had a first class Italian dinner there at one of their many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

A Great Stay

LaQuinta Inn & Suites was a great stay. The room was spacious and very well decorated. It was more than enough space for just me, but definitely adequate enough for a family as well. It was quiet (and that's what I needed). I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Quiet on weekend

Clean hotel and nice staff, large hotel to have so few rooms rented on weekend, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac
Sep 1, 2008

Watch out for the wall

We stay at LaQuinta alot and overall were very pleased with this property. However, the room layout is very strange. The bed is almost right up against the wall on one side, so if you have get up in the middle of the night there's almost no room between the bed and the wall. Also, the air conditioning unit is in an odd place. It's under the desk. One other item is that there's no business center, so if you don't have a laptop and want to use a computer for anything other than printing boarding passes you have to go to a place where there are computers for public use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich
Aug 21, 2008

Last minute trip to Duke University

The hotel allows dogs yet it did not have any dog smell and not annoyances, barking or disturbances from animal(s). I did meet a beautiful baby doberman who was being taken care of by UNC vet school for spinal disorder that prevented him from walking on his hind legs. Hotel exceeded my expectations. Morning breakfast was very good, but cut off time of 9am is sharp. I arrived at 9:04am the first morning and everything had already been removed from the breakfast serving area. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and quiet. This is a great hotel half way between RDU airport and Duke University. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top