$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
1910 Westpark Drive, Durham, NC 27713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
223 reviews
A great basic hotel

It's a La Quinta, so there's not much room for surprise (or originality). But this one is friendly,... See full review

  • CSPtravel
  • Dec 20, 2013
Surprised at the suite

I booked expecting a std king size and I arrived and was put into one of the suites with separate... See full review

  • svrsoli
  • Dec 12, 2013
The search is over for an affordable hotel near the Research Triangle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Research Triangle Park offers ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The hotel, centrally located just 10 miles from Raleigh/Durham International Airport, also is convenient to attractions throughout Chapel Hill, Durham, and Raleigh. La Quinta's tidy rooms feature such practical amenities as free high-speed Internet and coffee makers. Two hotel meeting rooms each accommodate up to 50 people.

Highlights
  • An affordable, well-maintained hotel one mile from Durham's Research Triangle Park
  • 141 rooms with amenities including free Internet and cable television
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes unlimited coffee and juice
  • Meeting rooms, laundry facilities, outdoor pool, and fitness center
Rooms

Each room, with either a king or two full-sized beds, offers essential amenities, including high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, a 25-inch television with expanded cable, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. They also relax in the hotel's heated outdoor pool and spa (both seasonal) and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

If need be, guests can host business meetings in one of La Quinta's two comfortable and quiet meeting rooms, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Streets at Southpoint mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Durham Performing Arts Center (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • RBC Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout
  • Two meeting rooms

Hotel Map

35.9075 -78.8914
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocotheGreat
SC
Aug 10, 2012

great place

good location! great staff, check in/out was quick and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrKPM
Business
Austin TX
May 30, 2010

La Quinta Durham RTP

Typical La Quinta in that it is a clean and well maintained hotel. Staff was friendly and breakfast is good enough to get you going for the day. One issue for my particular stay was that a basketball team was in town for one of the nights and the players were quite noisy bouncing balls up and down the halls until about 1 in the morning. As I was working til about 2 am it wasn't a huge deal but if you were trying to sleep it would have been very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to be around the Triangle this hotel is very well located. Its also a short and easy drive to get to Chapel Hill and Durham. Traffic to Raleigh can be pretty bad though.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 10, 2010

Convenient accomodations

Staff helped me get into room early on day of arrival. Fire alarm battery replaced within minutes of my call to front desk. Room amenities perfect - lots of desk space to work. Strong stream of water in shower (often a problem). Comfortable bed & couch by TV to wind down. Free WiFi worked fine with corporate VPN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast check-out and short drive to airport enabling quick getaway when I overslept the morning of my return flight!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 10, 2010

Convenient accomodations

Staff helped me get into room early on day of arrival. Fire alarm battery replaced within minutes of my call to front desk. Room amenities perfect - lots of desk space to work. Strong stream of water in shower (often a problem). Comfortable bed & couch by TV to wind down. Free WiFi worked fine with corporate VPN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast check-out and short drive to airport enabling quick getaway when I overslept the morning of my return flight!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Apr 13, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel! I initially booked a room at America's Best Value across the street. I was treated rudely (long story) and demanded a full refund. I then, from their parking lot, booked at La Quinta and showed up within 5 minutes of my [...] confirmation. I requested a 1st floor room close to an exit because i had company equipment i had to unload. They accommodated my every request. The rooms are clean, roomy, and 100x nicer than that other place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Apr 13, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel! I initially booked a room at America's Best Value across the street. I was treated rudely (long story) and demanded a full refund. I then, from their parking lot, booked at La Quinta and showed up within 5 minutes of my [...] confirmation. I requested a 1st floor room close to an exit because i had company equipment i had to unload. They accommodated my every request. The rooms are clean, roomy, and 100x nicer than that other place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Mar 28, 2010

Trip to North Carolina

Other than the fact that the ice-making machine on the third floor didn't work and was never fixed even after saying something about it to the staff, the hotel was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Mar 28, 2010

Trip to North Carolina

Other than the fact that the ice-making machine on the third floor didn't work and was never fixed even after saying something about it to the staff, the hotel was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bwall
Business
Rochester,MN
Feb 23, 2010

Dissapointment

Listed shuttle service is misleading at best. In my opinion it only runs when few would need it; which is after 8 AM. They sheduled a cab for me, which arrived very late, and it screwed up my flight schedule. If you need to get to the airport early, I would suggest you don't stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bwall
Business
Rochester,MN
Feb 23, 2010

Dissapointment

Listed shuttle service is misleading at best. In my opinion it only runs when few would need it; which is after 8 AM. They sheduled a cab for me, which arrived very late, and it screwed up my flight schedule. If you need to get to the airport early, I would suggest you don't stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke Dad
Business
Peoria, IL
Jan 26, 2010

very nice hotel

My daughter and I came for a college visit to Duke, the room was very nice and clean. She did some research on the free wifi in the lobby. Good breakfast in the morning. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top