$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
1910 Westpark Drive, Durham, NC 27713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
emergency stay

Me and my family needed a place to stay asap while our electricity was repaired. La quinta gave us... See full review

  • soulstice
  • Jul 13, 2014
A great basic hotel

It's a La Quinta, so there's not much room for surprise (or originality). But this one is friendly,... See full review

  • CSPtravel
  • Dec 20, 2013
The search is over for an affordable hotel near the Research Triangle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Research Triangle Park offers ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The hotel, centrally located just 10 miles from Raleigh/Durham International Airport, also is convenient to attractions throughout Chapel Hill, Durham, and Raleigh. La Quinta's tidy rooms feature such practical amenities as free high-speed Internet and coffee makers. Two hotel meeting rooms each accommodate up to 50 people.

Highlights
  • An affordable, well-maintained hotel one mile from Durham's Research Triangle Park
  • 141 rooms with amenities including free Internet and cable television
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes unlimited coffee and juice
  • Meeting rooms, laundry facilities, outdoor pool, and fitness center
Rooms

Each room, with either a king or two full-sized beds, offers essential amenities, including high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, a 25-inch television with expanded cable, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. They also relax in the hotel's heated outdoor pool and spa (both seasonal) and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

If need be, guests can host business meetings in one of La Quinta's two comfortable and quiet meeting rooms, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Streets at Southpoint mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Durham Performing Arts Center (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • RBC Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout
  • Two meeting rooms

Hotel Map

35.9075 -78.8914
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocotheGreat
SC
Aug 10, 2012

great place

good location! great staff, check in/out was quick and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berry/Worrell's
Boston, MA
May 24, 2009

Excellent Stay!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing, friendly, and always willing to help. Information about restaurants and places to see were immediately available at the front desk lobby. Free breakfast was great and the food was fresh. Pool area was very clean and relaxing and hot tub was soothing. Rooms are a great size, house cleaning was great. It did take a while for our room to be made up but we were on the 5th floor at the end. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be revisiting again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ShabaShabu is a FANTASTIC Thai/Sushi Lounge to visit. Beautiful inside, quick service, and TO DIE FOR Food :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Shores, FL
May 7, 2009

Comfortable, Clean and Efficient

The trip's purpose was to honor a retiring Duke faculty member at the Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club. Although the location was not as close as I had hoped, your employees were very helpful in printing out a map from mapquest for me. I had no difficulty finding the location and was most appreciative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trapper John
New Bern, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely great value for the money.

We were there to spend the night before my wife's natuaralization ceremony the next day at the nearby CIS facility. Room was huge and bed was out of this world. Plenty of room for morning floor exercises. Fine continental breakfast. Also, conveniently located near Southpoint Mall which has fabulous dining options which we took advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous fabulous dining options within a short drive. The shops at Southpoint were particularly attractive to us and we had a first class Italian dinner there at one of their many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 6, 2008

A Great Stay

LaQuinta Inn & Suites was a great stay. The room was spacious and very well decorated. It was more than enough space for just me, but definitely adequate enough for a family as well. It was quiet (and that's what I needed). I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Quiet on weekend

Clean hotel and nice staff, large hotel to have so few rooms rented on weekend, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tamarac
Sep 1, 2008

Watch out for the wall

We stay at LaQuinta alot and overall were very pleased with this property. However, the room layout is very strange. The bed is almost right up against the wall on one side, so if you have get up in the middle of the night there's almost no room between the bed and the wall. Also, the air conditioning unit is in an odd place. It's under the desk. One other item is that there's no business center, so if you don't have a laptop and want to use a computer for anything other than printing boarding passes you have to go to a place where there are computers for public use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwich
Aug 21, 2008

Last minute trip to Duke University

The hotel allows dogs yet it did not have any dog smell and not annoyances, barking or disturbances from animal(s). I did meet a beautiful baby doberman who was being taken care of by UNC vet school for spinal disorder that prevented him from walking on his hind legs. Hotel exceeded my expectations. Morning breakfast was very good, but cut off time of 9am is sharp. I arrived at 9:04am the first morning and everything had already been removed from the breakfast serving area. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and quiet. This is a great hotel half way between RDU airport and Duke University. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sugar Land
Aug 20, 2008

noisy air conditioning unit.

Overall is satisfatory. The window air conditioning unit is noisy. The thermostat is not working. The room we stayed is 404.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Korean restaurant nearby is prety good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2008

It fit the bill.

It fit the bill for what I needed to attend a cancer clinic at Duke Cancer Center. Amenities were okay but I have had better for less in this same town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette Hill
Jun 18, 2008

family friendly

The La Quinta Inn in Research Triange, Durham, NC is clean and nice. The room was comfortable with plenty of storage. It is located right off the expressway. The staff was nice, breakfast was good. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top