$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 31, 2009

Excellent ! A good place for the family

Our room was ready, We got very late for the checking in, everything was waiting for Us. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony- value traveler
Business
Wallingford, CT
Aug 31, 2009

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Durham NC

Wasn't in town long. Service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance drive to many different dining locations.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richlands, NC
Aug 27, 2009

Not bad for the price

The hotel was right off the 40 so that was great. But it was so easy to hear everyone one checking into thier rooms in the middle of the night. There was a couple of time I woke up thinking someone was trying to get into our room but it was just the people next door opening thier room. The room did look nice, the pillows were soft the bed was a little hard but not bad. We were a little disappointed that the jacuzzi was cold but other than that it wasnt bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is just up one exit it was so close it was amazing and the mall was huge.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 5, 2009

Ideal hotel for NC college visits

This hotel was in the ideal location for visiting UNC Chapel Hill, Duke and NC State. In addition we were very near to the Southpointe Shopping Center. The hotel was inexpensive and very well maintained. I found the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try the Waffle House next door for breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommamel
Business
winona, mn
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel for the price of CHEAP!

The hotel staff was very helpful and hardworking. The hotel was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The toilet was a little wierd...it flushed funny??? But everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommamel
Business
winona, mn
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel for the price of CHEAP!

The hotel staff was very helpful and hardworking. The hotel was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The toilet was a little wierd...it flushed funny??? But everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNC Parents
Business
Illinois
Aug 2, 2009

Room appeared almost new,very clean

We needed a motel close to Chapel Hill for UNC orientation. The location was fine for getting in and out of Chapel Hill and was half way between the Airport and Chapel Hill. Room was very clean and had a unique decor. Provided continental breakfast was poor with few options compared to most motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Chapel Hill or Airport

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, VA
Aug 1, 2009

"The good, bad, and ugly"

After calling from the courtesy phone at the airport for a shuttle, we were taken to two La Quintas closer to the airport. We had no way of knowing that there were two others in more desirable locations after a long flight. Their driver dropped us off at one of those locations and we had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up by the other driver. Also, we were charged $25.00 for parking for a week when we were told at the other two locations that they had 10 days free parking. Orbitz should be on top of these details. The La Quinta at which we were booked wasn't registered on the courtesy phone at the airport. VERY INCONVENIENT!! We'll make our own reservations from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Guest
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 26, 2009

Pleasant!

Clean, pleasant, good value. Would have been ideal had it been located near the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is served in the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona, FL.
Jul 23, 2009

Excellent facility!

I was especially surprised with the quality and size of the room. It was bright, clean and very inviting. A great room for a very resaonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top