$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
1910 Westpark Drive, Durham, NC 27713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Business Trip

safe hotel, with basic breakfast to get you out the door quickly in the morning. Hard boiled eggs,... See full review

  • philip M.
  • Jan 15, 2015
emergency stay

Me and my family needed a place to stay asap while our electricity was repaired. La quinta gave us... See full review

  • soulstice
  • Jul 13, 2014
The search is over for an affordable hotel near the Research Triangle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Research Triangle Park offers ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The hotel, centrally located just 10 miles from Raleigh/Durham International Airport, also is convenient to attractions throughout Chapel Hill, Durham, and Raleigh. La Quinta's tidy rooms feature such practical amenities as free high-speed Internet and coffee makers. Two hotel meeting rooms each accommodate up to 50 people.

Highlights
  • An affordable, well-maintained hotel one mile from Durham's Research Triangle Park
  • 141 rooms with amenities including free Internet and cable television
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes unlimited coffee and juice
  • Meeting rooms, laundry facilities, outdoor pool, and fitness center
Rooms

Each room, with either a king or two full-sized beds, offers essential amenities, including high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, a 25-inch television with expanded cable, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. They also relax in the hotel's heated outdoor pool and spa (both seasonal) and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

If need be, guests can host business meetings in one of La Quinta's two comfortable and quiet meeting rooms, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Streets at Southpoint mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Durham Performing Arts Center (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • RBC Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout
  • Two meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommamel
Business
winona, mn
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel for the price of CHEAP!

The hotel staff was very helpful and hardworking. The hotel was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The toilet was a little wierd...it flushed funny??? But everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNC Parents
Business
Illinois
Aug 2, 2009

Room appeared almost new,very clean

We needed a motel close to Chapel Hill for UNC orientation. The location was fine for getting in and out of Chapel Hill and was half way between the Airport and Chapel Hill. Room was very clean and had a unique decor. Provided continental breakfast was poor with few options compared to most motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Chapel Hill or Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, VA
Aug 1, 2009

"The good, bad, and ugly"

After calling from the courtesy phone at the airport for a shuttle, we were taken to two La Quintas closer to the airport. We had no way of knowing that there were two others in more desirable locations after a long flight. Their driver dropped us off at one of those locations and we had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up by the other driver. Also, we were charged $25.00 for parking for a week when we were told at the other two locations that they had 10 days free parking. Orbitz should be on top of these details. The La Quinta at which we were booked wasn't registered on the courtesy phone at the airport. VERY INCONVENIENT!! We'll make our own reservations from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Guest
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 26, 2009

Pleasant!

Clean, pleasant, good value. Would have been ideal had it been located near the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is served in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona, FL.
Jul 23, 2009

Excellent facility!

I was especially surprised with the quality and size of the room. It was bright, clean and very inviting. A great room for a very resaonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex the Rushing
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 18, 2009

Nice, clean, quiet, good value indeed

The hotel seems like it's been recently renovated. It is very clean, nice spacious rooms. Rooms are neatly decorated. The bathroom was clean and big enough. Bed was comfy. Overall it is a good experience. It is a very good option for those who need a good night stay at a reasonable price. The only issue is that it didn't have fridge and microwave in the room. Would be good to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 13, 2009

Wonderful Service

The hotel was wonderful. The hotel was in close proximity with everything we needed to access. The front desk agents were extremely friendly and gave us lots of good suggestions and any advice we asked for, they provided it. The only problem we experienced was the housekeeping staff. We continually asked for three sets of towels and for some reason she could not comprehend that. She half cleaned our room and acted like she did not want to be there. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Durham in the near future. It is convenient to downtown, including the American Tobacco District, Duke and Bulls Stadium. It also provides easy access to NC 54, NC 55 and 40 East and West. There are numerous restaurants and it is close to good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn right on Fayetteville Street from NC 54 and there is plenty of shopping AND dining!! Best of BOTH WORLDS!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 10, 2009

Attractive, comfortable and convenient

Outstanding room in terms of size, amenities and attractiveness; easy, inexpensive and fast upgrade to the exact room I wanted; unobtrusive cleaning staff; very quiet; power outlets where I needed them; free wireless; plenty of close parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a brand new sushi place (opened June '09) just about a half mile down the road. Great food and wonderful service. I hightly recommend the Mimi roll and the Jacksonville roll. Bon appetit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Software Engineer
Business
North Carolina
Jul 2, 2009

La Quinta Inn & Suites Review

My stay was very very short. The purpose of my stay is to access the Raleigh Durham Airport. I always stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites because I can leave my truck there for the duration that I am gone. On top of that they take me and pick me up from the airport. This saves on taxi rides and parking fees. However, for the first time this particular La Quinta charged me $25 to leave my vehicle at their facility. On top of that I come back from my vacation to find I had a flat time. Strangely enough, I took it to a tire shop and nothing was wrong with it. So it seemed someone let the air out of my tire while I was gone!?!?! The hotel DID notify me prior to coming back to the hotel which was good. But, it was very suspcious. Another note, they shuttle to the airport does not run prior to 5:00. I had to get a taxi to the airport :-( So in the end, the purpose I originally came to the hotel (ride to and from airport and avoiding parking fees) had been worthless. Personally I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly though, but being charged an extra $25, having a strange flat, and taxi to the airport, left an unwanting taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Their airport shuttle was very quick. Note they only starting at 5 am. Had to taxi it on my trip to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 24, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

The room was very clean and fresh. Excellent room and services for the price paid. The lobby was fairly large. This was nice for me, because it was easy to find my own spot so I could enjoy the continental breakfast and read without distractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top