$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
View map of 1910 Westpark Dr, 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 28, 2009

Cheap, clean, no frills

It impossible to see this hotel from the road or highway. We had GPS and it still took us 30 minutes to find it. No signs on the approach highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, sc
Sep 21, 2009

unbeatable location for price

Quick stay. Quiet. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Great value, great service

Quick trip for two night visit. Clean room, good service from the staff. Location only a few minutes from everything. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast is a very basic continental style. If they upgraded the breakfast a little it would ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
franklinfoot
Business
new york, ny
Sep 18, 2009

Review Title

I really liked this hotel. A guy that worked there even loaned me his personal bottle opener off his keychain when I couldn't find one to open my beers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunker
Couples
NP, CA
Sep 12, 2009

Very comfortable and clean

Room was spacious and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NYC
Aug 31, 2009

Excellent ! A good place for the family

Our room was ready, We got very late for the checking in, everything was waiting for Us. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony- value traveler
Business
Wallingford, CT
Aug 31, 2009

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Durham NC

Wasn't in town long. Service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance drive to many different dining locations.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richlands, NC
Aug 27, 2009

Not bad for the price

The hotel was right off the 40 so that was great. But it was so easy to hear everyone one checking into thier rooms in the middle of the night. There was a couple of time I woke up thinking someone was trying to get into our room but it was just the people next door opening thier room. The room did look nice, the pillows were soft the bed was a little hard but not bad. We were a little disappointed that the jacuzzi was cold but other than that it wasnt bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is just up one exit it was so close it was amazing and the mall was huge.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Island, NY
Aug 5, 2009

Ideal hotel for NC college visits

This hotel was in the ideal location for visiting UNC Chapel Hill, Duke and NC State. In addition we were very near to the Southpointe Shopping Center. The hotel was inexpensive and very well maintained. I found the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try the Waffle House next door for breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNC Parents
Family
Illinois
Aug 2, 2009

Room appeared almost new,very clean

We needed a motel close to Chapel Hill for UNC orientation. The location was fine for getting in and out of Chapel Hill and was half way between the Airport and Chapel Hill. Room was very clean and had a unique decor. Provided continental breakfast was poor with few options compared to most motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Chapel Hill or Airport

Back to menu Return to top