$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

3 stars
1910 Westpark Drive, Durham, NC 27713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
223 reviews
A great basic hotel

It's a La Quinta, so there's not much room for surprise (or originality). But this one is friendly,... See full review

  • CSPtravel
  • Dec 20, 2013
Surprised at the suite

I booked expecting a std king size and I arrived and was put into one of the suites with separate... See full review

  • svrsoli
  • Dec 12, 2013
The search is over for an affordable hotel near the Research Triangle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Research Triangle Park offers ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The hotel, centrally located just 10 miles from Raleigh/Durham International Airport, also is convenient to attractions throughout Chapel Hill, Durham, and Raleigh. La Quinta's tidy rooms feature such practical amenities as free high-speed Internet and coffee makers. Two hotel meeting rooms each accommodate up to 50 people.

Highlights
  • An affordable, well-maintained hotel one mile from Durham's Research Triangle Park
  • 141 rooms with amenities including free Internet and cable television
  • Free Bright Side breakfast includes unlimited coffee and juice
  • Meeting rooms, laundry facilities, outdoor pool, and fitness center
Rooms

Each room, with either a king or two full-sized beds, offers essential amenities, including high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, a 25-inch television with expanded cable, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. They also relax in the hotel's heated outdoor pool and spa (both seasonal) and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

If need be, guests can host business meetings in one of La Quinta's two comfortable and quiet meeting rooms, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Streets at Southpoint mall (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Durham Performing Arts Center (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • RBC Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout
  • Two meeting rooms

Hotel Map

35.9075 -78.8914
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Hills
Sep 25, 2010

La Quinta in Durham

Given the many choice of hotels there, I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just one exit away on I40

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Having Fun
Dover, DE
Sep 6, 2010

Relaxing night at a beautiful location

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. They did not tell me the hours and location of the pool or fitness room. My room was very nice and relaxing. I appreciated the blackout curtains. There was a small amount of mold in the shower. There was no channel listing for the television. I spent too much time flipping through all of the stations trying to figure out the channel listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 4, 2010

My LaQuinta Stay

It was very nice. The only complaint I had was there was mold in my shower. They said they would caulk it, but that did not happen. But because of the great service and cleanliness of everything else, I over looked the mold. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hunterdon county, NJ
Aug 23, 2010

weekend getaway

Great breakfast , pleasant environment, curtious staff, nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hunterdon county, NJ
Aug 23, 2010

weekend getaway

Great breakfast , pleasant environment, curtious staff, nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwauke, WI.
Aug 18, 2010

Very good deal for it's location

Moved a granddaughter to her apartment for college courses at UNC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwauke, WI.
Aug 18, 2010

Very good deal for it's location

Moved a granddaughter to her apartment for college courses at UNC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great room. Clean. Affordable.

Nice place to stay. Good rate. Pool was nice. Clean room was the best part. Walls seemed a bit thin, could hear a lot of activity. Remedied by turning fan and ac on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mercer island, wa
Jul 27, 2010

good location for going places

This hotel was well suited to our needs. We did not spend much time there as we were visiting our daughter at Duke University and there were activities to participate in. The location was great for getting places (right at a freeway junction), yet it was built with trees around it so not too noisy. Room was clean and had a fridge/microwave, which we liked. Air conditioning worked well. The pool was small and if we were going to spend more time at the hotel, that would have bothered us. Went in once and were overcome by two families with rowdy kids playing. They weren't being bad, but there was no way to escape them in the pool area so didn't stay long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not much right around the hotel. But less than 10 minutes away at Southpoint Mall are a number of restaurants, and Durham or downtown Raleigh are close by also. Do not expect to walk anywhere. Also, the hotel is a little difficult to find even with the address and a printed map as it is surrounded by trees. We would highly recommend calling hotel for directions.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
journey hounds
new york
Jul 25, 2010

potential gem

hotel was very nice but it had a few quirks that need to be changed. the ice machines were located on the first three of six floors. i would alternate floors at the least or put ice makers on every floor. next, the bathroom doors were french style doors without locks. i would put locking regular doors. the batrooms contained only 1 small container of shampoo and no conditioner. i would include conditioner. the coffee machine had only 1 packet of creamer included in it. i would include at least 1 more packet of creamer. thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many reastaurants available a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top