$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

3 stars
4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
130 reviews
Comfortable hotel

This was a clean and very comfortable hotel. We would most definitely stay again. See full review

  • Traveler to Chapel Hill
  • Nov 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice room. Hotel location good. Convenient to restaurants. Only disappointment was no refrigerator... See full review

  • Tim with kids
  • Aug 27, 2014
By where the Bulls are running -- hitting and pitching too -- in Durham

Enjoy affordable convenience, courteous service, and comfortable rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Chapel Hill. The hotel is only minutes from the home field of the famous Durham Bulls minor-league baseball team, Duke University, and a wide variety of business, shopping, dining, and sports destinations. Guests appreciate the hotel's deluxe amenities, which include free Wi-Fi and Continental breakfast, an indoor pool, and a fitness center.

Highlights
  • AAA Triple Diamond hotel in Durham, convenient to the region's many attractions
  • 130 rooms and 12 suites, all attractively decorated and including deluxe amenities
  • Free Wi-Fi and "Bright Side" breakfast
  • Business meeting facilities
Rooms

Each room provides guests with comfortable beds and furnishings, plus essential amenities such as high-speed Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant first-floor dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. Guests also relax in the hotel's indoor pool and spa and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting facilities, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
  • Amtrak (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • The Streets at Southpoint mall (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Durham Bulls Athletic Park (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Duke University (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Meeting facilities

Hotel Map

35.9649 -78.9719
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 15.00, MI, W; Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, (GSO), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler to Chapel Hill
Business
Atlanta
Nov 17, 2014

Comfortable hotel

This was a clean and very comfortable hotel. We would most definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justinthyme
Business
Cambridge, MA
Aug 21, 2014

Third Stay went downhill

I have stayed at this hotel on two previous business trips. This time I noticed something was different as soon as I walked in. The floors in the lobby were not as clean. The floors on the way to the elevator were also less clean than I remember. I stayed in the same room I had previously stayed in and there were scuff marks on the wall, hair on the floor of the bathroom and the air conditioner had that not so fresh smell. It was less expensive this trip than my last. The very nice woman at the desk as I checked in got me to sign up for a rewards card as I had stayed several previous times. She said something to the effect that "our pricing is about to become more competitive". If budget is important this hotel is a decent choice but just know what you are getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice big restaurant park with everything you could want just a short hop away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy81
Business
Winchester, VA
Jul 12, 2014

Great hotel poor location

First the bad. The hotel is off a highway and if you're making a left in you'll have to cross several lanes of traffic who are going 45+ mph. Also the parking spaces are too narrow IMO. Other than these two issues the hotel is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red lobster is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie workaholic
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 21, 2014

Good

It was all in all it was a good stay. The AC unit smelled a bit when it blew out air and there was a little bit of leftover hair in the bathroom but other than that it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave of Frederick
Business
Frederick MD
Jun 20, 2014

close to Duke medical center

hotel was fine, all I wanted and needed. It was close to Duke Medical center (approx 3 miles), very convenient for business the next day. Only problem was that AC seemed not to work. Woke 4 AM and room was 80 degrees. It turned out that wall thermostat was set wrong, which I didn't figure out. I didn't bother to call desk, but if I had, they would hav given me the clue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NavsandJ
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 10, 2014

Smoking floor

The stay was great minus them putting us on a smoking floor without telling us. The smoke poured through to our room and we didn't sleep until 2am. They didn't offer to move us when we complained. They gave us a much better room the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Business Traveler
Business
Delaware
Jun 7, 2014

Great value near Duke

Front desk staff could have been friendlier, but hotel was great for what we needed near Duke. Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTHEMAN
Business
manhattan, Kansas
Jun 2, 2014

Great hotel

The service was great and the location was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freddys Frozen Custard best burger you'll ever get

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix Lu
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 10, 2013

convenient location and comfortable bed

I stayed at the La Quinta at 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd for business for 5 nights nights in November 2013 in room 214. The hotel and room were quite clean and the room was quiet. The WIFI was free and fast enough for Skyping. The breakfast was the same everyday I was there and they had make your own waffles, bread/bagel, fruit (looked canned), coffee (regular and decaf), juice and hard boiled eggs. The front staff was helpful and the location was a short drive to Duke (5 minutes) and other nearby shopping centers. The Red Lobster restaurant next door was better than I expected (I'd recommend it) and the bed did not have a divot. The towels were your average, slightly better than soft sandpaper type of towels but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster next door was unexpectedly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Durham Visitor
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2013

Easy stop over

I was there visiting Duke University and this hotel was in a convenient location to the campus. The room was spacious, but lacked some staple amenities like hand lotion and hair conditioner. The best part was the free continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top