$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

3 stars
View map of 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redneck
Business
Sacramento
Nov 25, 2012

consistently good

I stay here every year, usually at Christmas while visiting family nearby. The hotel is consistently good, nice and helpful staff, excellent free breakfast spread (waffles are everyone's favorite). The parking lot is usually full, which tells me that this is a popular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke Parent
Business
Hawaii
Oct 22, 2012

Close to campus

A bit noisy - the guests that is......but was selected because of its proximity to Duke Univ. Will stay again next time I visit my student....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Duke Univ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niecee college student
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 26, 2012

perfect for the price

My stay at the La Quinta Inn was wonderful. I don't have any complaints. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. For the price this hotel exceeding my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The streets at south point mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmithNBS
Business
Dallas
Jul 2, 2012

Close to UNC, shopping, and restaurants!

We were attending a conference at UNC and stayed at La Quinta because it was more affordable. The climate control pool was nice in the June heatwave. Daryl, the manager, made sure we enjoyed our stay and was available for any questions or requests. The workout room had two treadmills, two bikes, and some weights. The only downside was that the walls were a little thin and we heard a baby crying in the room next to us. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bdsas323
Business
Richmond, Ky
Jun 18, 2012

comfortable. convenient

We got the room because of its convenient location to Duke where our son attended a football camp. The workout room and indoor pool and community hottub were a bonus. The breakfast was good/ not great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Laddie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2012

Clean, good location, and nice people.

Without asking for it, I was given a room upgrade to accomadate a slight physical problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke Gardens is beautiful and free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
va parents
Business
DC-NVA
May 11, 2012

Pretty good for the $

Overall B+ rating. We possibally would stay in this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel50
Business
NC
May 10, 2012

Business

Third stay at this hotel in three months. Staff is alwayd great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel50
Business
NC
May 5, 2012

Business Trip

Overall good value. Rooms could use an update. Staff has always been nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastranz
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Good Value Easy Access

Easy to find, good value, room good and tap water tasted great. Toilets could have woken the dead when flushed however. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Top of the Hill Brewery in Chapel Hill is a terrific watering hole with great hand fashioned brews and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top