$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

3 stars
4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
131 reviews
Comfortable hotel

This was a clean and very comfortable hotel. We would most definitely stay again. See full review

  • Traveler to Chapel Hill
  • Nov 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice room. Hotel location good. Convenient to restaurants. Only disappointment was no refrigerator... See full review

  • Tim with kids
  • Aug 27, 2014
By where the Bulls are running -- hitting and pitching too -- in Durham

Enjoy affordable convenience, courteous service, and comfortable rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham-Chapel Hill. The hotel is only minutes from the home field of the famous Durham Bulls minor-league baseball team, Duke University, and a wide variety of business, shopping, dining, and sports destinations. Guests appreciate the hotel's deluxe amenities, which include free Wi-Fi and Continental breakfast, an indoor pool, and a fitness center.

Highlights
  • AAA Triple Diamond hotel in Durham, convenient to the region's many attractions
  • 130 rooms and 12 suites, all attractively decorated and including deluxe amenities
  • Free Wi-Fi and "Bright Side" breakfast
  • Business meeting facilities
Rooms

Each room provides guests with comfortable beds and furnishings, plus essential amenities such as high-speed Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, coffee maker, oversized work area, two dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Each morning, guests at La Quinta Inn & Suites gather in the pleasant first-floor dining area for a complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, and hot and cold cereals are always on the menu -- along with unlimited coffee and juice.

 

Guests enjoy strolling through the hotel's nicely landscaped grounds, which feature a lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo. Guests also relax in the hotel's indoor pool and spa and stay fit in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting facilities, where attendees have access to the hotel's free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
  • Amtrak (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • The Streets at Southpoint mall (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Durham Bulls Athletic Park (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Duke University (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access
  • Meeting facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolinaExplorers
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect place

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel as we had a great experience the first time. We'll choose it again in the future. We strongly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray B
Business
Brevard, NC
Mar 30, 2013

Good location for what we were in the area for.

Staff was very helpful in directing us to places we needed to go . Room was clean and confortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Durham Visitor
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2013

Easy stop over

I was there visiting Duke University and this hotel was in a convenient location to the campus. The room was spacious, but lacked some staple amenities like hand lotion and hair conditioner. The best part was the free continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PubliusCharlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend in Durham

Exactly what I hoped for a hotel value in a location I wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweepstakes Queen
Business
Warrenton, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Great location

This hotel was in an excellent location for our visit, just minutes away from a shopping center, movie theater, and a variety of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke Durham visitor
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 8, 2013

great inexpensive stay near Duke-Durham

Clean spacious room, generous free breakfast, reasonable rates. 5 min from Duke. Will definitely return. However, my Garmin had trouble giving me clear directions (too many versions of Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd), passed it once and then came back. It's on west side service road of 15-501 just north of Red Lobster, but the little turn-in from 15-501 is hard to see..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charp
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 6, 2013

Adequate

Clean, new, and quiet. The room was small and could have used a small fridge. We felt cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinois Fam
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 2, 2013

Great stay, but avoid the night staff

After a harrowing day on the road, traveling through a blizzard, and receiving two flat tires, we arrived VERY late at the hotel. I phoned ahead, letting the staff know that we would not arrive until 2 or 3 in the morning. But upon arrival, the room I had booked and prepaid for was not available (we had paid for a King suite, with sofa sleeper and rollaway). The woman on night duty claimed they could put my family in a room with two double beds or a king room without a sofa sleeper. I agreed on the two double beds for that night only and kept asking for the keys, indicating we were very tired. But she wanted to keep telling me about how tired she was because she had a new foster dog that was keeping her up at night. In the morning I approached the staff and they were wonderful about getting us into our proper room and were apologetic about the situation. The hotel is very nicely kept, the rooms and all areas clean and nice. The breakfast is standard, nothing special, but in a nice open room. We stayed at this hotel because of the indoor pool, but the pool was a bit cold. Location is between about 12 minutes from UNC and about the same to Duke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It you want some good southern barbeque, go to Q-Shack in Durham - it is excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willie the sojourner
Business
Chicago
Dec 31, 2012

Fine for the price

Clean , comfortable. Very helpful front desk and convenient to Duke. Some issues, could hear toilet flushes in other rooms, hot tub jets mostly didn't work, and breakfast was mediocre. I'd stay again because clean and comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HulaonTheRoad
Business
Wilmington, NC
Dec 17, 2012

Great Location to Duke

Check in was very easy and the room was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The electronics worked just fine. It was a very quiet and restful night's sleep. It was easy to find off of I-40 and easy to find our next location in Durham. The hotel was busy so the only downside was that they needed to monitor the coffee supply in the morning. I would stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top