$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

3 stars
View map of 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan J
Business
Corning, NY
Jul 28, 2013

Great value

Very nice facility. Above average accommodations. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLog
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 20, 2013

Not very happy

I was disappointed with the reservation because they booked me in a smoking room and I had to pay more for an upgrade to get a non-smoking room. Overall hotel experience was fair it took the cleaning person until late afternoon to clean the room and the breakfast was just fair no fresh items the second day of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elizabizzy
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 24, 2013

Pretty good!

Hotel was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced. Front desk person seemed incompetent. Breakfast was lackluster--they could really spruce that up a bit. But pool and hot tub were nice, bed very comfortable, room was clean, location was great, and I love that the whole hotel is pet-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Travel Mom
Business
North Carolina
Jun 17, 2013

Great place - who knew?!?!

I really did not expect much from a LaQuinta off the expressway in Durham, but it was a pleasant shock. We arrived very late but the front desk CSR was extremely sweet and welcoming and even though they were full, there was no problem with our room. The room was basic but extremely clean and had all the necessities, plus some nice extras. Beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was excellent (hot and cold items, fresh fruit, fresh muffins and bagels with all kinds of extras). The pretty atrium lobby area was open to the outdoor patio and pool on a rare cool, dry morning in June. A really wonderful experience that completely exceeded our expectations. Would not hesitate to return and recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is across the parking lot.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koby F
Business
New York City
Jun 7, 2013

excellent

The hotel was lovely, and a perfect respite while working at Duke University, 7 minutes away by car. A bit isolated while on the main road. An excellent combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A large new shopping center compex, with a market, a Starbucks and Barnes and Nobles (my basic needs) are a mile down the road.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjohn44
Business
Columbus, GA
Jun 2, 2013

Great Place!

Wonderful stay. Convenient location, big rooms, free wifi, free parking, good breakfast. Having a refrigerator would be nice but at this price range, I guess it is asking for too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Backyard BBQ Pit while you are in the region for some awesome ribs!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddie54
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2013

Graduation weeekend

This hotel was a great location for the weekend. It was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is that the prices for graduation weekend were higher than the normal rate for the area. We left a day early and the front desk did not inquire or ask about our stay or offer reimbursement for the unused night. Otherwise we were quite comfortable there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice area close to shopping and or restaurants, close to Duke University

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN family travelers
Business
Durham,NC
May 4, 2013

stay at La Quinta

This was my first stay at a La Quinta, and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was excellent, adequate breakfast, and rooms were clean. The landscaping was very attractive. My only suggestion would be to update their fitness equipment, and get all jets working in hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve4614
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 3, 2013

Good stay, good price

We stayed here for one night. The hotel met all of our needs, and it was a great price. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolinaExplorers
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect place

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel as we had a great experience the first time. We'll choose it again in the future. We strongly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top