$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

3 stars
View map of 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slammin' Sammy
Couples
Morganton, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Better than the rating

I was very pleased with this property. The room was attractive and spotless, the bedding was comfortable, and the front desk staff members were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NavsandJ
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 10, 2014

Smoking floor

The stay was great minus them putting us on a smoking floor without telling us. The smoke poured through to our room and we didn't sleep until 2am. They didn't offer to move us when we complained. They gave us a much better room the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Business Traveler
Business
Delaware
Jun 7, 2014

Great value near Duke

Front desk staff could have been friendlier, but hotel was great for what we needed near Duke. Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTHEMAN
Business
manhattan, Kansas
Jun 2, 2014

Great hotel

The service was great and the location was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freddys Frozen Custard best burger you'll ever get

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtn Runner
Family
Virginia
Apr 21, 2014

Our stay.

The rooms were clean and very comfortable considering the room price. The pool and other amenities were clean and a great value as well. I would recomend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pfohlcochise
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 31, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here at La Quinta

I thought this hotel was lovely. The rooms were super clean, the staff courteous and helpful. The only recommendation is it would be nice to be able to watch movies in the room. Even if you had an outside vendor like Netflix or some movie company set up a system that works for your hotel, it would be nice to be able to watch movies there. I thought it was amazing quality for the money. I'd stay there again and again, and I'd highly recommend the hotel. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toronto weekend warrior
Couples
nyc
Feb 18, 2014

mixed experience

Staff was mostly good to great, but it only takes one bad staff person to ruin a stay. Fortunately, the management and other staff recognized her bad behavior and they remedied the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Fan1
Family
Pennsylvania
Dec 30, 2013

Great location for Duke University

Arrived at the hotel before check-in and the staff was able to accommodate us with a room. Went to Durham to see Duke basketball. Hotel was easy to get to ad close to the university. Clean room and friendly staff. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galaxrex
Couples
Galax, VA
Dec 22, 2013

Clean and Comfy for an Overnite

We were very pleased with La Quinta Durham-Chapel Hill. We were in town for a show at the DUPAC and found the hotel easy to find and very convenient to restaurants and other things we wanted to do. While apparently an older building it looked like it had undergone considerable renovation and updating. The rooms were large and clean and the setting was actually quite nice on the grounds. Price was very good. We would definitely stay there again on future trips to Durham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilndrtsn
Friends
Frisco, NC
Dec 21, 2013

Best location

Went to see NC Boy's Choir Christmas Concert at Duke, after which I was able to meet with one of my sons in Chapel Hill. La Quinta was perfectly positioned between both venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top