$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

3 stars
View map of 2516 Guess Road, Durham, NC 27705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Friendly staff and very clean room!

The staff was very helpful with directions! Being able to use the computer in the business center... See full review

  • Travelingkat
  • Jun 16, 2013
Simple: just what I needed

Excellent! I'm a man with simple needs- clean room, quiet, friendly staff, a quick way in and out.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 14, 2012
Blue Devils Love Our Hotel's Location in Durham, NCHome to the Duke University Blue Devils, Durham is a vibrant, creative and growing community. With an ideal location near I-85 and the Durham Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® Durham hotel offers the utmost in comfort and convenience for your next trip.Minutes from Treyburn Corporate Park, our hotel near Duke University has everything you need for a productive stay. Use the free Wi-Fi access to keep in touch with home and the office, and the Business Center offers all the tools you need to make a dazzling presentation.If you're coming to town for a Blue Devils' game, our hotel near Duke University is less than two miles away. There are also a number of attractions to see on campus, including the Duke Chapel, Nasher Museum of Art and Sarah P. Duke Gardens. In town, watch a Durham Bulls play or catch a Broadway production on tour at Durham Performing Arts Center. Thanks to its many interactive exhibits, the North Carolina Museum of Life and Science is a place where children have fun learning.You are sure to feel right at home in our comfortable accommodations. Escape the summer heat in the sparkling outdoor pool or visit Millennium Fitness just 1.5 miles from us. We also offer free taxi service to Duke University Medical Center. In the morning, we serve up a free, hot breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. Call today, and let our Durham hotel exceed your expectations!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 2.4 mi

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Texas Roadhouse is a legendary steak restaurant that serves hand cut steaks, fall off the bone ribs, made from scratch sides, fresh baked rolls and ice cold beer.
Ruby Tuesday's
Restaurant serves salads, sandwiches, steak, shrimp, and chicken entrées at a reasonable price with good service
Tripp's
Restaurant serves steak, ribs, chicken, pasta, pork chops, soups, salads, and sandwiches with good service
Yamato
Authentic Japanese food cooked in front of you. Serves steak, chicken, shrimp, rice, vegetables, soup, and salad. Good show and service
Bullock's
Serves award winning Barbeque, brunswick stew, slaw, hushpuppies, and other vegetables in a casual atmosphere
Honey's
Restaurant is open 24 hours a day and serves superb home "cooked" meals at a reasonable price with good service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitou Springs, CO
Jan 31, 2011

Convenient and reasonable

We visit family in Durham 2 or 3 times per year and always stay here. It is convenient for us and reasonably priced. The rooms have always been clean. Staff is friendly. They only have an outdoor pool and no hot tub. Breakfast os OK, standard for H.I Express (I like their cinnemon buns).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean/ good location/ good price

We booked this just as an overnight after the Duke basketball game. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was quite comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was tasty! We have reservations to stay here again and look forward to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laxlb7
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Good location

This hotel was in a great location. A 5 minute drive from Downtown Durham, close to Duke University and a 15 minute drive to Chapel Hill. The check in and check out was quick, room was clean and sufficient with a flat screen tv and king size bed. We attended a Duke Basketball game and visited downtown Durham for some great food and experienced Chapel Hill also. If you need a place to stay for a few nights that is convenient and clean, this is the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the Taste of Durham food tour on Saturday which helped us find some great places to eat on our vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Sep 21, 2009

Durham

Visit son at Duke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top