$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

3 stars
2516 GUESS ROAD, DURHAM, NC 27705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Friendly staff and very clean room!

The staff was very helpful with directions! Being able to use the computer in the business center... See full review

  • Travelingkat
  • Jun 16, 2013
Good weekend getaway

Stayed here one night. The room was clean and the service was good. Just the elevator was a a... See full review

  • Will Getaway
  • Mar 18, 2013
Blue Devils Love Our Hotel's Location in Durham, NC Home to the Duke University Blue Devils, Durham is a vibrant, creative and growing community. With an ideal location near I-85 and the Durham Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® Durham hotel offers the utmost in comfort and convenience for your next trip. Minutes from Treyburn Corporate Park, our hotel near Duke University has everything you need for a productive stay. Use the free Wi-Fi access to keep in touch with home and the office, and the Business Center offers all the tools you need to make a dazzling presentation. If you're coming to town for a Blue Devils' game, our hotel near Duke University is less than two miles away. There are also a number of attractions to see on campus, including the Duke Chapel, Nasher Museum of Art and Sarah P. Duke Gardens. In town, watch a Durham Bulls play or catch a Broadway production on tour at Durham Performing Arts Center. Thanks to its many interactive exhibits, the North Carolina Museum of Life and Science is a place where children have fun learning. You are sure to feel right at home in our comfortable accommodations. Escape the summer heat in the sparkling outdoor pool or visit Millennium Fitness just 1.5 miles from us. We also offer free taxi service to Duke University Medical Center. In the morning, we serve up a free, hot breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. Call today, and let our Durham hotel exceed your expectations!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express DURHAM also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.0277 -78.9234
Nearby airports
Raleigh - Durham International Airport, (RDU), 17.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Cameron Indoor Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wallace Wade Stadium: 2.4 mi

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Texas Roadhouse is a legendary steak restaurant that serves hand cut steaks, fall off the bone ribs, made from scratch sides, fresh baked rolls and ice cold beer.
Ruby Tuesday's
Restaurant serves salads, sandwiches, steak, shrimp, and chicken entrées at a reasonable price with good service
Tripp's
Restaurant serves steak, ribs, chicken, pasta, pork chops, soups, salads, and sandwiches with good service
Yamato
Authentic Japanese food cooked in front of you. Serves steak, chicken, shrimp, rice, vegetables, soup, and salad. Good show and service
Bullock's
Serves award winning Barbeque, brunswick stew, slaw, hushpuppies, and other vegetables in a casual atmosphere
Honey's
Restaurant is open 24 hours a day and serves superb home "cooked" meals at a reasonable price with good service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
covington, ga
Nov 16, 2009

Great service and hotel!! LOVED IT

Couldn't have asked for anything better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
covington, ga
Nov 16, 2009

Great service and hotel!! LOVED IT

Couldn't have asked for anything better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 14, 2012

Simple: just what I needed

Excellent! I'm a man with simple needs- clean room, quiet, friendly staff, a quick way in and out. I couldn't ask for better if I were staying with family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 4, 2007

Good Stay

Holiday Inn Express DURHAM, DURHAM, NC Saw several rooms and most had just been renovated. They looked good. The pool is quite big and very good for laps and some sun. The breakfast bar was very good. Everything kept fresh and warm/cold. There are snacks available all day. There is free internet in the lobby. The room was nice and new. At first we had a room with no mini-fridge and they switched our room in minutes after asking. Good location for my needs. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Strip mall with everything you need a 2 minute drive away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Mar 20, 2010

Clean and friendly

The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was good. Location was right off the interstate and nothing fancy, but it was convenient for our purposes. Room was too warm and air condition seemed week, but did not ruin our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingkat
Wilmington, DE
Jun 16, 2013

Friendly staff and very clean room!

The staff was very helpful with directions! Being able to use the computer in the business center was a nice "perk". My room was spotless! I wish I could have gotten the temperature right in the room...it was really stuffy. Breakfast is more than just continental- very nice spread!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Mar 20, 2010

Clean and friendly

The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was good. Location was right off the interstate and nothing fancy, but it was convenient for our purposes. Room was too warm and air condition seemed week, but did not ruin our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 4, 2007

Good Stay

Holiday Inn Express DURHAM, DURHAM, NC Saw several rooms and most had just been renovated. They looked good. The pool is quite big and very good for laps and some sun. The breakfast bar was very good. Everything kept fresh and warm/cold. There are snacks available all day. There is free internet in the lobby. The room was nice and new. At first we had a room with no mini-fridge and they switched our room in minutes after asking. Good location for my needs. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Strip mall with everything you need a 2 minute drive away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where's the Orkin guy?
Elizabeth City, NC
Sep 12, 2010

Clean and Friendly

Great service, fine breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express DURHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Getaway
Durham, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Good weekend getaway

Stayed here one night. The room was clean and the service was good. Just the elevator was a a little slow. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top