$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

2 stars
View map of 19901 Holiday Lane, Cornelius, NC 28031

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Pet friendly (;

I was with my little doggie. There is open grass areas so can take a walk with your doggies. But... See full review

  • Amy333
  • Nov 25, 2014
Nice place for the price

The Days Inn was very convenient to restaurants and nightclubs. The hotel and room were clean. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 31, 2008
Minutes from Lake Norman and other outdoor adventures

Look for the red peaks reminiscent of a country barn on the façade of the economical Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman. Just north of Charlotte, Lake Norman is the largest man-made lake in the Carolinas and offers family-friendly opportunities to get out on the water. Also in close proximity, find options for dining, shopping and golf. Free continental breakfast kicks off each day and evenings wind down with nightly entertainment at the on-site Smokin Guns Bar and Grill. Enjoy the outdoor pool in warm weather and the fitness center year round. 

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast and a lounge with nightly entertainment
  • Nearby outdoor recreation and water sports at Lake Norman
  • Seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck and fitness center
  • Pet-friendly rooms available with a deposit
  • The only hotel in the immediate area with meeting rooms and event facilities

Rooms
Affordable guest rooms at Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman are standard for the chain, with floral bedspreads and minimal, subdued decoraton. Basic amenities include hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, a coffee-maker and free local calls. Televisions offer cable channels. Check out a cable from the front desk to access the free high-speed Internet connection.
Features
Minutes from dining and entertainment venues, Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman offers budget-friendly lodging close to the outdoor adventures around Lake Norman. Boat rentals, chartered cruises, swimming, fishing and sailing are just part of a family summer vacation at the lake. Hotel meeting and event facilities at this Cornelius Days Inn are the only ones in the vicinity. The Lake Norman hotel is also convenient to Davidson College, NASCAR races at Charlotte Motor Speedway and the NASCAR Hall of Fame.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (22 mi/35.4 km)

Attractions

  • Charlotte Convention Center (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Lake Norman State Park (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (30.1 mi/48.4 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (20 mi/32.2 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Same-day dry cleaning available on weekdays (fees apply)
  • Only hotel in the immediate area with event and banquet facilities

Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 to rent a room with ID Required

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy333
Business
Cornelius NC
Nov 25, 2014

Pet friendly (;

I was with my little doggie. There is open grass areas so can take a walk with your doggies. But there was no hair dryer in a room. Probably you can ask at front desk for it. Well i thought it was a good stay for this price (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treyr43
Business
Denver, North carolina
Oct 20, 2012

business

Good time. Good staff. Friendly clean nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aeiou
Business
Beckley, WV 25801, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Needs attention

Was only 1 night but was not worth even $5.00 to stay there. Will not stay there again. Bathroom area was nasty with a bad odor. Tub was dirty. I kept my shoes on because the carpet was so bad. Very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ardrey
Business
Huntersville, NC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

No place like home

My hotel room was not the cleanest I've seen. My room was located near the highway and the traffic noise was distracting. Customer service staff was not the friendliest either. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 28, 2011

It was cheap; you get what you pay for.

The room was old, dingy and there were ants. I didn't sleep a wink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The North Harbor Club was delicious! Almost made up for not getting any sleep at the Days Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 16, 2011

Cornelius, NC

hotel was just ok. breakfast lacked a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountains of Tennessee
Aug 21, 2010

Nice motel w/ easy access and great pool

Enjoyed the pool a lot! My room needed a little updating but for the money was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lots of shopping and restaurants, especially a wonderful Greek restaurant, 'The Acropolis'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davidson, NC
Jul 5, 2010

Eh...

Hotel is old with minor updates. Bathtub dripped constantly and you could hear it at night if you didn't have the a/c on. And if you did have the a/c on, you couldn't hear anything else. The wifi advertised does not exist, but you can get a 2 ft cord to plug in. Not very many outlets available and none of them were easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jun 24, 2010

I would not take my mother there!

The first thing you notice when you enter the room is that the carpets are nasty! I would not walk barefooted on them. The bottom of the tub was black with grime and all over, while the beds were made, the room was just filthy dirty!. We had to change rooms at about 11:00PM because the Air Conditioner quit working. The second room was cleaner, but the bathtub was still black. It obviously needed some bleach. There is NO WIRELESS INTERNET in the rooms, although it advertises that there is... The only wireless internet is in the lobby of the hotel, so bring your cable if you want to be on the internet in your room. The only nice thing about the hotel was the pool, which we were only able to enjoy for a limited time because we were visiting family in the area. This is not a place that I would bring my mother to stay in... but if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, you get what you pay for. The staff was nice, and had to work with what they had which was not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 16, 2010

Avoid if you can afford to

Would be nice if they told you you need a cable for internet before you go to the room. And if the cables they provide after you find out their wireless doesn't work and walk back to the office to fill out the paper work necessary to borrow a cable, were more than 18 inches long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top