$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

3 stars
7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Niceee

Very pretty room! Great additional things to do like pool, basketball court, etc! See full review

  • Mya B.
  • Apr 1, 2014
Excellent

We had an excellent family shopping trip, the hotel and staff both deserve a 5 star rating. See full review

  • mrxclusive84
  • Feb 17, 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott-Concord is in the heart of NASCAR country and the University City business district! Just minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, home of many NASCAR race shops/teams and events, zMAX Dragway at Concord, as well as dining, shopping and the Concord Mills Mall. The hotel is easily accessible to the NC Research Campus. All suites have fully-equipped kitchens, separate sitting areas, and include complimentary hot breakfast and our Evening Socials Monday through Wednesday evenings. All suites also feature a pull-out sofa bed, high-speed Internet access, private voicemail, and separate areas for eating, sleeping and working. Take a dip in our indoor pool and enjoy 24 hr exercise room, or enjoy the outdoor grill, fire-pit, putting green, picnic area or basketball court - something for every one. Whether your trip is all work or all play, the Residence Inn by Marriott-Concord should be your extended stay hotel choice in Concord!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffani Ragin
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 7, 2014

Fabulous 10th Sleepover

The hotel was alot of fun and I really enjoyed the decore. I think the pool should be a little bigger. I also found a pocket knife under one of the beds. I had 5 children with me and I found it before they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mya B.
Business
concord, north carolina
Apr 1, 2014

Niceee

Very pretty room! Great additional things to do like pool, basketball court, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrxclusive84
Business
danville va
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent

We had an excellent family shopping trip, the hotel and staff both deserve a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reek1
Business
concord,nc
Feb 16, 2014

Getaway

I loved this hotel perfect for anyone. Kids fun and all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants mall and all kinds of fun around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reek1
Business
concord,nc
Feb 16, 2014

Getaway

Great I loved it. The hotel the area the excitement ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right here. Mall restaurants and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerbt
Business
North Carolina
Sep 9, 2013

Fabulous

One of the nicest places I have stayed, especially for the cost. Great value!! Wish I could clone this place for everywhere I traveled!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcarol
Business
edmonton, alberta, canada
Sep 5, 2013

great new hotel

the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very thorough and accomodating on my demands...they made this a very enjoyable return trip to CLT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

love the concord mills outlet and the various restaurants surrounding it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WSSU RN
Business
High Point, NC
May 11, 2013

Home away from home!

My family loves staying at the Residence Inn, we've been staying there since my kids were very young. It's a good place for pajama parties, birthdays or just a night away from home. My daughters and I stayed for a month back in 2010 when our house was damaged during the tornado and didn't want to go home when the the repairs were finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamjomi
Business
York, pa
Apr 29, 2013

Great place to stay

I stayed here when I drove 400 miles to meet my new grandson. They let me check in early because of our long drive. The room was clean and cozy. I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2013

great overnight getaway

This is a beautiful very clean hotel. We had absolutely no problems except the pillows were not very good there were lots of pillows but as soon as you lay on them they just lose their shape and the bed was a bit hard. The staff was very nice and accommodating and they had a great free breakfast with omelets and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top