$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

3 stars
View map of 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Niceee

Very pretty room! Great additional things to do like pool, basketball court, etc! See full review

  • Mya B.
  • Apr 1, 2014
Excellent

We had an excellent family shopping trip, the hotel and staff both deserve a 5 star rating. See full review

  • mrxclusive84
  • Feb 17, 2014
Being in the center of all the racing action is pretty exciting! Our pet-friendly extended stay Residence Inn Charlotte Concord hotel is located in NASCAR Country in Concord, NC just northeast of Charlotte. We are only minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, zMax Dragway, Concord Mills Mall, NC Research Campus, PNC Arena, shopping and dining options. All of our guest rooms are suites and feature a fully equipped stocked kitchen, separate sitting areas, free Wi-Fi and pull-out sofa. Leisure and business travelers can enjoy the outdoor fire-pit/grill, onsite fitness center, 24-hour business center and indoor pool. Be sure to join us for The Residence Inn Mix™ on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday evenings. The Mix™ offers a different setup nightly featuring snacks, food truck fare, cold beverages and restaurant pop-in tastings. Our warm inviting staff is ready to welcome you to your home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffani Ragin
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 7, 2014

Fabulous 10th Sleepover

The hotel was alot of fun and I really enjoyed the decore. I think the pool should be a little bigger. I also found a pocket knife under one of the beds. I had 5 children with me and I found it before they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nbrown25
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2014

Getaway

The hotel was amazing. The front desk staff was very helpful and check-in was easy and quick. My room was very clean. Also the area around the hotel has lots of restaurants and a great mall if you plan on venturing out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many restaurant choices in the area.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mya B.
Business
concord, north carolina
Apr 1, 2014

Niceee

Very pretty room! Great additional things to do like pool, basketball court, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrxclusive84
Business
danville va
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent

We had an excellent family shopping trip, the hotel and staff both deserve a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reek1
Business
concord,nc
Feb 16, 2014

Getaway

I loved this hotel perfect for anyone. Kids fun and all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants mall and all kinds of fun around

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reek1
Business
concord,nc
Feb 16, 2014

Getaway

Great I loved it. The hotel the area the excitement ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right here. Mall restaurants and fun

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerbt
Business
North Carolina
Sep 9, 2013

Fabulous

One of the nicest places I have stayed, especially for the cost. Great value!! Wish I could clone this place for everywhere I traveled!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcarol
Business
edmonton, alberta, canada
Sep 5, 2013

great new hotel

the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very thorough and accomodating on my demands...they made this a very enjoyable return trip to CLT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

love the concord mills outlet and the various restaurants surrounding it

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WSSU RN
Business
High Point, NC
May 11, 2013

Home away from home!

My family loves staying at the Residence Inn, we've been staying there since my kids were very young. It's a good place for pajama parties, birthdays or just a night away from home. My daughters and I stayed for a month back in 2010 when our house was damaged during the tornado and didn't want to go home when the the repairs were finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamjomi
Business
York, pa
Apr 29, 2013

Great place to stay

I stayed here when I drove 400 miles to meet my new grandson. They let me check in early because of our long drive. The room was clean and cozy. I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top