$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

3 stars
7201 Scott Padgett Parkway, 7201 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Good Room if Visiting Family

Courtyard was a good hotel, good location, though I should note if you are heading to the hotel... See full review

  • cmorrow1
  • Dec 16, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was very nice. There was plenty of parking and we were less than 1/2 a mile away from... See full review

  • blc253
  • Oct 24, 2010
Courtyard by Marriott-Concord is in the heart of NASCAR country and the University City business district! The perfect place for business trips or weekend getaways. Just minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, home of many NASCAR race shops/teams and events, the zMAX Dragway at Concord, as well as fine dining, shopping, and the Concord Mills Mall. The hotel is easily accessible to the NC Research Campus. Our new rooms offer large work desks as well as complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access. This hotel has over 3000 square feet of meeting space for both business and social events. Take a dip in our indoor pool and enjoy exercise room, eat in 'The Bistro' restaurant, or enjoy a cocktail at our full-service bar. Whether your trip is all work or all play, the new Courtyard by Marriott-Concord should be your hotel choice in Concord!

Hotel Map

35.4036 -80.6534
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmorrow1
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2013

Good Room if Visiting Family

Courtyard was a good hotel, good location, though I should note if you are heading to the hotel from the South, the exit at Concord Mills backs up sometimes (not hotels fault) because the hotel is in a busy area located by alot of shopping & restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Hotel was nice and what I have come to expect from a Courtyard by Marriott. The room layout is different from a standard hotel room layout but overall was very nice and definitely geared for business travelers. Would definitely stay there again when I am visiting my family in Concord & Kannapolis. FYI it is a much better value and hotel then what you will find in Kannapolis with nice modern amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Starbucks located between the hotel & I-85 is normally very busy and if you are in a larger vehicle (Suburban, etc) I would plan on using the drive thru as parking is a little different.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Mickey
Business
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Feb 18, 2013

must have car

Bar / Restraunt area closes at 10:00 No where within walking distance to get a bite to eat Must have Car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLJD
Atlnta, GA
Apr 22, 2012

Very good experience

Easy to get to fom I-85. Plenty of convenient parking. Registration was a piece of cake and the staff was polite and helpful.The room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed our 2 nights at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Diablo de Florida
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 16, 2012

In a Time of Hardship...

Having to travel on short notice for a memorial service is tough enough with having to worry about the hotel, and I can confidently say that the Courtyard Marriott Concord was perfect for my needs. It's very close to I-85 and a short drive to the Charlotte airport, with tons of restaurants nearby. I was surprised at the quality of my room, being exceptionally clean and well appointed, and the staff was super-considerate and caring (thanks, Lizz!). I would definitely stay here again anytime and will choose a Marriott property first in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Quaker Steak and Lube for some Pretzels and Wings, less than a half mile from the hotel. Om nom nom!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blc253
Appomattox, VA
Oct 24, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was very nice. There was plenty of parking and we were less than 1/2 a mile away from Concord Mills and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Check-in and check-out were very quick. We put in a room on the second floor and asked to be put on a higher floor, and they had no problem switching us rooms. Everyone was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and our room was perfect for us. They also have a nice pool and hot-tub, which we visited but did not get in. The hotel has a bar and restaurant that looks very nice but we did not use it. We went on this trip to visit Concord Mills shopping mall. I am glad we stayed here and not at a hotel directly across from the mall, because of traffic. Only complaint was my husband went to the lobby to purchase a bag (small) of chips and a bag of m&m's and it was $4, so make sure you bring your snacks with you! We plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the inside lanes and you won't have any problems getting to and from Concord Mills.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blc253
Appomattox, VA
Oct 24, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was very nice. There was plenty of parking and we were less than 1/2 a mile away from Concord Mills and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Check-in and check-out were very quick. We put in a room on the second floor and asked to be put on a higher floor, and they had no problem switching us rooms. Everyone was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and our room was perfect for us. They also have a nice pool and hot-tub, which we visited but did not get in. The hotel has a bar and restaurant that looks very nice but we did not use it. We went on this trip to visit Concord Mills shopping mall. I am glad we stayed here and not at a hotel directly across from the mall, because of traffic. Only complaint was my husband went to the lobby to purchase a bag (small) of chips and a bag of m&m's and it was $4, so make sure you bring your snacks with you! We plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the inside lanes and you won't have any problems getting to and from Concord Mills.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johns Creek, Georgia
Aug 18, 2010

Beautiful, Clean Hotel

I was a little nervous about the comments that had been left about this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean(new) updated, staff was very kind and helpful. Amenities were great! It was in the middle of everything, malls, restaurants, etc. I stayed at a $270 a night hotel the week after and was more impressed by the Marriot for sure! Enjoyed my stay tremendously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johns Creek, Georgia
Aug 18, 2010

Beautiful, Clean Hotel

I was a little nervous about the comments that had been left about this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean(new) updated, staff was very kind and helpful. Amenities were great! It was in the middle of everything, malls, restaurants, etc. I stayed at a $270 a night hotel the week after and was more impressed by the Marriot for sure! Enjoyed my stay tremendously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa.
Business
walnutcreek
Apr 17, 2010

beautiful hotel

i love the staff they are very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa.
Business
walnutcreek
Apr 17, 2010

beautiful hotel

i love the staff they are very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top