$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

3 stars
View map of 7201 Scott Padgett Parkway, 7201 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Shopping

Very nice, clean, and quiet area. Staff was pleasant. See full review

  • Rebecca D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Very nice hotel!

Definitely a great stay for the price! Bed was comfortable, shower was hot, they even had the NFL... See full review

  • Angela R.
  • Dec 19, 2014
There is nothing more exciting that being in NASCAR Country, where racing lives and the University City Business district! Whether for business trips or weekend getaways our Courtyard Charlotte Concord, NC hotel is within minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, zMax Dragway, Concord Mills Mall, PNC Arena and the NC Research Campus. Our guest rooms feature large work desks, free Wi-Fi, free HBO/cable TV and a mini-refrigerator. Guests can enjoy their meetings with 3,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and our onsite Bistro restaurant open for breakfast and dinner featuring a full-service bar. Take a dip in our indoor pool or keep in shape in our onsite fitness center. Our hotel staff is eager to welcome you and provide a superior guest experience during your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca D.
Business
Wilkesboro
Jan 5, 2015

Shopping

Very nice, clean, and quiet area. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela R.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Very nice hotel!

Definitely a great stay for the price! Bed was comfortable, shower was hot, they even had the NFL network on the tv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela R.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Convenient to everything

We had a wonderful stay. Only complaint was housekeeping knocking on our door at 8am, when we checked in at 2am- check out was 12pm, they should have waited until close to check out time to knock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levi's
Business
Atlanta
Nov 22, 2014

Price

Best Price for value in the area. close to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twin Peaks

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anstar76
Business
South Carolina
Sep 21, 2014

rooms great

This room was nice and clean. No continental breakfast but friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buffettphan
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina
Aug 5, 2014

great location for concert venue

we had no problems. Easy access to and from the PNC Arena, great staff, room was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely staff there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmorrow1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2013

Good Room if Visiting Family

Courtyard was a good hotel, good location, though I should note if you are heading to the hotel from the South, the exit at Concord Mills backs up sometimes (not hotels fault) because the hotel is in a busy area located by alot of shopping & restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Hotel was nice and what I have come to expect from a Courtyard by Marriott. The room layout is different from a standard hotel room layout but overall was very nice and definitely geared for business travelers. Would definitely stay there again when I am visiting my family in Concord & Kannapolis. FYI it is a much better value and hotel then what you will find in Kannapolis with nice modern amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Starbucks located between the hotel & I-85 is normally very busy and if you are in a larger vehicle (Suburban, etc) I would plan on using the drive thru as parking is a little different.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Mickey
Business
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Feb 18, 2013

must have car

Bar / Restraunt area closes at 10:00 No where within walking distance to get a bite to eat Must have Car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJLJD
Business
Atlnta, GA
Apr 22, 2012

Very good experience

Easy to get to fom I-85. Plenty of convenient parking. Registration was a piece of cake and the staff was polite and helpful.The room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed our 2 nights at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Concord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Diablo de Florida
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 16, 2012

In a Time of Hardship...

Having to travel on short notice for a memorial service is tough enough with having to worry about the hotel, and I can confidently say that the Courtyard Marriott Concord was perfect for my needs. It's very close to I-85 and a short drive to the Charlotte airport, with tons of restaurants nearby. I was surprised at the quality of my room, being exceptionally clean and well appointed, and the staff was super-considerate and caring (thanks, Lizz!). I would definitely stay here again anytime and will choose a Marriott property first in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Quaker Steak and Lube for some Pretzels and Wings, less than a half mile from the hotel. Om nom nom!

Back to menu Return to top